Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

Kimmystar

36 San Francisco, CA Woman

Woman

I’m looking for

  • Men
  • Ages 32–50
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For long-term dating, short-term dating

My Details

Last Online
Today – 4:43pm
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 5″ (1.65m)
Body Type
Thin
Diet
Mostly vegetarian
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Sign
Pisces, and it’s fun to think about
Education
Graduated from masters program
Job
Income
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids
Pets
Likes dogs and likes cats
Speaks
English (Fluently), Russian (Poorly), Spanish (Okay)

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
Prelude: Whatever you get out of the below, know that I am smarter, funnier, and better looking than the 2D words of an online profile will allow. And, I assume you are too :)

In my head, I talk to myself in french. but I don't speak french so I don't understand. Which is fine because my conscience yells in spanish, and I catch most of that. I crave new experiences, new feelings, new places. I'm an admirer of art, music, theater; anything that requires a talent that I don't myself have. My mission in life is to enjoy every moment without hurting anything or anybody. More difficult said than done, but I work at it.

Things I love: Fresh coffee, fresh pasta, fresh air. Beach vacations. Saturday morning yoga. The New York Times Magazine crossword puzzle. Great new albums that haunt you instantly and sit on Ipod repeat for days. Good prose. Ridiculous jokes. Accidental beauty, something that makes you smile when you weren't expecting it. Kind people. Smart people. People with wit and knowledge of the world who can stump me with their brilliance and debate me to the dawn.

I want a man to hear this song and think of me: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=A-Tod1_tZdU. And if you know and love the artist, we'll get along just fine.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
Transitioning. I just moved here from London, where I spent the past 2.5 years. I haven't lived in California for 10 years (and it's been almost that long since I owned a car. I'd avoid me on the roads it I were you :)

So now it's time to explore. I can't wait to spend more weekends hiking and kayaking and having lazy brunches near the beach and camping in the woods. London has none of this, bring on the sun!

I'm also pleased to be settling down a bit - I've been traveling all over the globe for the past 5-6 years (mostly Europe, Middle East, and North Africa, but also challenging places like Afghanistan and Pakistan). I never thought I'd say this, but having a few weeks without getting on a plane is paradise! Plus, I finally have time to build solid relationships that aren't interrupted by weekly trips abroad....
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
Digressing. Crow pose in yoga. Chatting with strangers. Choosing the perfect melon/peach/avocado. Going with the flow. Calling you out on your quirks. Secretly adoring your quirks. Scrabble. Spontaneous adventures. Making you want more.
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
Hopefully my smile...
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
My favorite things change all the time so it seems ridiculous to list them out. All music (except punk and death metal), most food (except smelly cheese and kiwi fruit) and movies if they don't include talking animals or horror scenes.
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
1. Coffee. Black.
2. Whisky. Neat.
3. My passport. Stamped.
4. Friends (the real ones)
5. Men (the real ones)
6. Questions like this to remind me how little I really need in life to be happy....
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
the randomness of things. why that street light leans to the left, how to stop people from littering, how loud cars were before they invented mufflers. if everyone else does this much thinking on their walk home from work....

how complicated it is to be an adult. how if you ask a child what they want to be when they grow up, they will say fireman, ballerina, actress, veterinarian. no child ever says 'project manager for an international insurance firm.' (which isn't really my job. no offense to anyone who actually does this.) and how to recapture that...
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
Typical? No such thing really. But I'm likely at dinner with friends, some kind of music gig, or plotting what ridiculously fun things I'm going to get up to over the weekend (I'm not a planner. last minute decisions based on mood are more my speed).
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I hate going to bed with dirty feet. unless it's sand from a long, sexy day at the beach with my guy, in that case, bring it on.

Oh, and I find this hilarious: http://www.funnyordie.com/videos/d47e6a33a5/drunk-history-vol-5-w-will-ferrell-don-cheadle-zooey-deschanel?playlist=94888
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
You're generally sane, stable, smart, sexy, and socially inclined. Bonus points for sarcasm, but not for cynicism and negativity (which don't work for me. Unhappy loners need not apply.)

Double bonus points for odd habits, tattoos you might JUST regret in 5 years, and a general awe at the mysterious quirks of the world.

And honestly, if you're hesitating for some mysterious reason, stop it and just write to me. I don't bite, I promise (unless you ask :)

Add a photo to:

Stay fresh with Instagram

Are you sure you want to delete this album?

Where's your photo?

Drop it like it’s hot

Photos must be at least 400 x 400px
Edit thumbnail
Add a caption

You look fantastic!