Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

KindestSurprise

25 Sittingbourne, UK Man

Man

I’m looking for

  • Women
  • Ages 20–30
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating

My Details

Last Online
Dec 8
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
6′ 1″ (1.85m)
Body Type
Average
Diet
Mostly anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Atheism, but not too serious about it
Sign
Sagittarius, but it doesn’t matter
Education
Graduated from university
Job
Science / Engineering
Income
Less than $20,000
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids
Pets
Has dogs and likes cats
Speaks
English (Fluently)

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
Greetings! Welcome to the small section of the internet devoted to my attempts to appear respectable enough for human interaction.

I am a nerdy, cheerful guy with an infectious laugh and a sense of humour carefully balanced between sarcasm and what I like to refer to as 'enthusiastic nonsense'.

I like to overuse exclamation marks! And I will happily talk your ear off about any number of subjects, so long as you return the favour from time to time!
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
I have just completed my Masters degree in virology, technically making me KindestSurprise: Master of Science, a character strangely missing from the current Marvel lineup. I am currently filling out application forms for a living, and am pursuing some interesting opportunities, exciting times!

I am also working part time to make sure I have enough money to go climbing, save for the future and buy you your favourite wine at unexpected intervals (I am also working on my optimism).

Other than that catching up with old friends when I can, playing the occasional computer game and wrestling with the dogs! One day victory will be mine...
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
Microbiology! So if you need any tubes tested or Bunsens burned, I am your man!

I started climbing while doing my Masters, and while I wouldn't say I'm good at it, I do enjoy it a lot! I've not had the chance to go in recent months, so if anyone fancies a trip to Broadstairs or London for the purpose of going up and down a wall repeatedly, let me know!

I always enjoy a good chat, and while 'being funny' is a bold thing to claim to be good at I have received good reviews in the past!

Finally, and most obviously, online dating profiles. But that should be apparent by now. (I did warn you about the sarcasm!)
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I am a tall, often laughing curly-haired man with a voice that can apparently pass straight through walls and other obstacles: that is probably the first thing people notice!
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
I'm a bit of a jack of all trades with this sort of thing really, I'll try everything at least once!

My favourite type of music is probably electronic (with the electro swing being my current obsession), but I also enjoy anything from classic rock to Lana Del Ray, although the latter is more of a guilty pleasure and I'd rather not talk about it! I am on a rock/metal binge at the moment, ranging from the White Stripes to InFlames, with all the fantastic stuff in between!

My favourite food is Lasagna and the best pudding is clearly Baked Alaska (Actually, I think it is currently being edged out by warmed up peanut butter on ice cream), but anything tasty is more than good enough for me! I firmly follow the 'cook several things you enjoy together and see how it goes' approach to cooking but fear not: I am currently trying my hand at Asian cooking when I get the chance, so if you ask nicely you may get treated to some sushi, dim sum or stir fry.

For books I am definitely a fantasy man, give me wizardry and adventures any day! Favourites at the moment are 'The Name of the Wind' (basically the best book ever), 'the Demon Cycle' and 'Malazan: the book of the fallen' (Only to be read if you are some kind of literary masochist). I also powered through all but the latest book of the 'Rivers of London' series and can definitely recommend it to others!
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
Science,
A plan for the future,
Friends,
Books,
A climbing harness,
Cliché replies to OKCupid questions.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
The important things I should be doing! Or obsessing over my current favourite book/game/film/root vegetable.
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
Working, or if possible trying new ales in a pub with good company! I enjoy trying new things, so whatever comes up really.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I have played far too much Skyrim, and being willing to talk about computer games instantly puts you into my good books: it's my guilty pleasure!
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
I would love to hear from you if you are a girl who isn't afraid to stick up for yourself! The ability to talk for embarrassingly large amounts of time about things that interest you is also definitely a plus, it is always a pleasure to talk to someone who is passionate about something.

Add a photo to:

Stay fresh with Instagram

Are you sure you want to delete this album?

Where's your photo?

Drop it like it’s hot

Photos must be at least 400 x 400px
Edit thumbnail
Add a caption

You look fantastic!