Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

KindredUK

36 M Liverpool, United Kingdom

My Details

Last Online
Today – 7:06am
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
6′ 2″ (1.88m)
Body Type
A little extra
Diet
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Atheism
Sign
Aries
Education
Working on university
Job
Other
Income
Rather not say
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids
Pets
Likes dogs and likes cats
Speaks
English (Fluently), French (Okay), German (Poorly)

Similar Users

My self-summary
I am really not sure what to put here and have altered it many times without too much success. Can never tell if a long description is better than a short one and how much do people really ready before just jumping to the photo section.

I would describe myself as a Geek based on my interests and hobbies but this doesn't rule or control my life. I have a lot of hobbies and interests that cover wide range of topics and can fit in well with any groups of people with ease.

My music taste is very diverse ranging from early 60's music all the way through to metal. I am not closed minded when it comes to music and l can listen to mostly any music as long as it interests me.

I have recently been to Hammerfest VI in Pwllheli which was a 3 day Rock/Metal festival and hoping to venture out further to other festivals.

The concerts I have been to recently range from Newton Faulkner to Black Sabbath to Soulfly to Molotov Jukebox.

I've recently got into photography more by spending time visiting places within the Northwest and further afield. To combine with my liking of History I tend to take pictures of buildings and scenery rather than people.

Instagram is your friend to improve any lack of photography skills and the fact I am using an Iphone as my main source of camera. Hoping to swap this for a proper camera soon.

The more geeky side of me is that I run/play Roleplay tabletop games and Larp at times when can make the events. I also enjoy played a varied range of boardgames and card games.

The Larp side of me means I have worn big suits of armour in a field carrying swords hitting others.

If anything it is a really good stress relief and a way to expand the imagination and it is a form of Drama/Acting within the boundaries of the games and rule system.

I have a collection of medieval weapons and replicas of swords on the walls of my house which I have collected on my travels around the UK.

I am an avid gamer with many PC's and Consoles both new and Retro but it doesn't control my life - It's a hobby.

I like watching Sport and getting to Liverpool FC matches or Widnes Vikings rugby matches when I can.

If I visit your page and don't message its not that I am not interested but shy and will eventually send a message.

I have Fibromyalgia - ask.

Instagram: Kindreduk

Skype:kindredknight

Facebook Cooking Page: https://www.facebook.com/AmateurCooksUK
What I’m doing with my life
I take pictures of not only buildings but random things relating to either my cooking page or of interest to my more Geek side.

The spare time also allows me to Cook weird recipes at all times of the night when I cant sleep. Updating my cooking page/blog and then handing out the excess food to friends as I have still never been able to cook just for 1 person.

I started a Vampire novel (Vampires don't Sparkle!) many years ago and have recently started adding more to the story in at an attempt in finally completing it.

Open University Sociology BA degree to occupy my spare time and keep my brain active.
I’m really good at
Cooking, its something I came to by accident after moving about a lot.

I can do the fancy cooking and baking which I actually enjoy more than the basic cooking like breakfast etc

Listening

Gaming is something I enjoy and consider good at as I used to compete online in gaming leagues.

Tech Support
The first things people usually notice about me
I have a mostly shaved head with a purple strip down the middle than can be tied up.

If not that then piercings, 2 in left ear and Stud in nose.

Once conversations have started then people realise I am easy going.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
It depends what mood im in. I watch a lot of Geek movies and TV shows but also like Horror Films.

TV: Firefly, Supernatural, Bones, Hawaii 5-0, The Big Bang Theory, Revolution, Defiance, SG1, SGA, Lost, Heroes, 2 Broke Girls, Duck Dynasty, Storage Wars, Red Dwarf, Mock the Week, Game of Thrones, Dexter, Boardwalk Empire etc

I really like Storage Wars, Pawn Stars and those other shows on the History Channel early hours of the morning. Yes they're probably fake but entertaining

Films: Star Trek, Platoon, Super Hero movies, Star Wars, Gladiator, Hunger Games, LOTR, Hobbit, Judge Dredd to name a few

Comics/Graphic Novels: Kick Ass 1 & 2, Supernatural, Farscape, Hellraiser, Judge Dredd, Teenage Mutant Ninja Turtles - lot of indie stuff.

One of my favourite authors of all time is Clive Barker who I have met on a couple of occasions. Other authors like Tolkien, Doug Grant/Rob Naylor, CS Lewis, Stephen King, Stephen Fry.

I like all food apart from Pasta - yes I know its weird but its not the taste but the texture that I don't like. I tried Gnocchi and it
was the same - however I deep fried the Gnocchi and it was really nice. So who knows I might try frying the Pasta.

I use Twitter but not as much as I used to and I use Facebook to keep in touch with people and updating my cooking page as and when I make something.
The six things I could never do without
Tea - Proper cups or pints of tea - could easily drink pints of this all day. Spend lot of time in Leaf Tea House in Liverpool.

Iphone - lifeline and current choice of camera

Laptop/PC - lifeline to outside world

Internet - watch mostly US shows so a good connection is best.

Good Food - mostly cooked by me - or going out.

Bed
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Random stuff that doesn't make any sense at times.

New recipes and cooking/baking ideas

Funny stuff

What to do with my time

How to achieve things
On a typical Friday night I am
Fridays are not typical for me so I try to vary it every weeks.

I can be found catching up on TV on or settling down to watch some films/boxsets.

If there is something going on I can be found out having a drink or watching a gig

Having a quiet drink in a real ale pub

Chewing the fat with friends in a house
I’m looking for
  • Girls who like guys
  • Ages 20–45
  • Located anywhere
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating
You should message me if
If you know who the Hero of Canton is?
If you know what "leaf on the wind watch how i soar" is
If you can do the Truffle Shuffle
If you are brave enough
If you're not high maintenance I.E Oompa Loompa
If you want to chat - im a good listener and chatter and can talk about anything. Im a night owl so awake till early hours.
If you want to know more about Fibromyalgia or CFS
If you want to meet up for a cuppa
If you want to meet up to watch a film at cinema
If you want to just have a laugh