Kirby425
29 Indianapolis, IN
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
Kirby425
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
So far I've met all the "wrong" girls... I'm on here hoping to find the "right" one. Are you her? Read on...

My name is Kirby and I am 28 years old. I spent 8 years in the ARMY and served in Iraq. I got out of the military in April 2012 and I am currently working on pursuing my Bachelors degree in international business. I love to DJ and do it on the weekends. I am fun, outgoing, witty, and funny.

I have a big and kind heart; sometimes to a fault. I am a very honest, caring, and compassionate person, but I am still very confident. Let me make a distinction: I am confident, NOT cocky as there is a huge difference.

I still believe in chivalry and treating my significant other like a "princess" but I won't, and never have, tolerated being "walked on". That being said, I stand my ground and will not be taken advantage of... So just a warning: don't mistake my kindness as weakness.

I am a "man's man" in that I love the outdoors, going to the shooting range, and getting a little dirty. However, I also take great care of myself, enjoy "cleaning up", and love to dress well haha.

My family is very important to me and I love them to death. I am continually trying to improve my relationship with the Lord and enjoy church on Sundays (however, I'm guilty of not making an appearance in a really long time!).

I love exercise and fitness, and try to keep myself in great shape. I try to typically spend at least 4-5 days a week in the gym. I feel that physical fitness helps to not only make you look better in a bathing suit, but keeps you proactive and healthy in other areas of your life as well... Don't worry though, I still prefer a nice, big, steak to a salad! ;-)

I'm not very experienced with online dating, but this seems to be the best alternative to going out to the bars. I'm not looking for a one night stand so I am on here hoping to find a girl with similar morals and values as mine. I am also looking for a girl with strong character... I'm not shallow, but physical attraction is also very important to me.
What I’m doing with my life
Working towards my bachelors degree
I’m really good at
DJ'ing, meeting new people, i am very easy to talk to, and making people laugh.
The first things people usually notice about me
My sense of humor and my communication "skills".
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
"To Kill Bin Laden", "Angela's Ashes", and The Bible.
The six things I could never do without
-Sports drinks
-GOD
-Music
-My Family
-Sweatpants
-Humor

(Not necessarily in that order)
I spend a lot of time thinking about
My future
On a typical Friday night I am
DJ'ing somewhere.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
That's a tough one... ummm, I still have the Teddy bear that my parents gave me on the day that I was born.
You should message me if
You're interested and have more to say than "hey" or other short, generic, dead end questions, comments, or greetings...
More