Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

Kirk7861

41 Steamboat Springs, CO Man

Man

Similar users

I’m looking for

  • Women
  • Ages 25–45
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating

My details

Last online
Aug 30
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 8″ (1.73m)
Body Type
Fit
Diet
Mostly vegetarian
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Sign
Cancer, and it’s fun to think about
Education
Graduated from masters program
Job
Other
Income
$30,000–$40,000
Status
Single
Pets
Likes dogs and likes cats
Speaks
English
My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
Well...what to say? I like to think of myself as being a bit of a "jack of all trades, master of none" type of guy. I do enjoy sports, but I also enjoy books and magazines and culture like museums and interesting lectures as well. I can appreciate a stupid comedy just as much as a good drama. I'm a Cancer, so I do enjoy my home, but I also have a curiousity for traveling and seeing new places. I like staying home and reading on the couch on rainy days, but I love the outdoors and hiking and riding my bike and camping. I have subscriptions to Rolling Stone and Sports Illustrated and some X-Men comic books as well (dork alert!).

Is that enough to start with? If you want to know more, just ask.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
After an abbreviated 6-month stay in the Grand Rapids, Michigan area a couple of years ago I found myself back in Steamboat Springs. Can't say I planned on moving back so soon, but I guess that's how life works out sometimes. Not like Steamboat's a bad place to be...anyway, I work for a local non-profit that works with adults with developmental disabilities. Good work for the soul. In my spare time I really enjoy being involved as much as possible in the local theatre scene.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
Being a perfect gentleman and treating people with respect.

Being organized and reliable.
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
Hopefully my kindness and manners and how I treat others.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
Books - The Harry Potter Series, Michael Crichton books, historical fiction, thrillers, I own a Kindle and am currently reading a Christopher Moore book on it.

Movies - I do enjoy movies, so I have a bit of a collection going on...I love the Lord of the Rings trilogy, Aliens, Signs, comedies like Animal House, Anchorman, Old School...I'll watch anything as long as it holds my interest.

Shows - other than sports I like "The Amazing Race" and "Survivor", "Walking Dead, "Modern Family" and love "Parks and Recreation" I will miss Ron Swanson dearly.

Music - big name bands like U2, REM, and Red Hot Chili Peppers, but also some smaller names like The Drovers.

Food - usually the spicier the better, whether it's Mexican or Thai. I also like Italian.
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
My social network of friends
Family
Good food
My laptop
My pair of skis
A mode of transportation
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
hmmm.....where to start? Lately I'm been spending a lot of time thinking about where I'm going in life and how to get there. I try and make each day productive and good, so I do spend time thinking on how to get to that good place.
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
Depends on how tired I am or much energy I do or don't have. I do enjoy Friday Happy Hour with good friends.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
If we end up going out and you ask me what my middle name is and the date is going well, I'll probably tell you...
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
You are emotionally intelligent, just plain intelligent, independent, and confident.