Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

Kit_LeFay

29 F Berkeley, CA

My Details

Last Online
Yesterday – 1:52pm
Orientation
Gay
Ethnicity
Height
5′ 3″ (1.60m)
Body Type
Athletic
Diet
Anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Religion
Agnosticism
Sign
Education
Working on Ph.D program
Job
Science / Engineering
Income
Less than $20,000
Relationship Status
Open relationship
Relationship Type
Strictly non-monogamous
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids
Pets
Has dogs and has cats
Speaks
English

Similar Users

My self-summary
I'm really into ideas. I devour books, academic lit, and blog posts. I like to become engrossed in an ideology, only to have a complete paradigm shift come the next book. Go ahead, change my mind about something ^_^

I date guys and girls and trans* folk but I'm listing as "gay" because straight guys troll me too much when I list as bi. I identify as queer and POLYAMOROUS (ie not monogamous).

If you know me from work and you're kinda shocked to find me here, let's open up the conversation and talk about it. I'd rather that than rumors spread about me, so shoot me a message and I'll clear things up for you :)

If you're too shy to ask me this link may help: What is Ethical Non-Monogamy? (http://sunnyrobinson.hubpages.com/hub/Ethical_Monogamy)

Also for those of you interested in trying polyamory check this out!: So you want to try polyamory (http://everydayfeminism.com/2014/04/so-you-want-to-try-polyamory/)
What I’m doing with my life
I'm a grad student researching the interaction of circadian rhythm and the reproductive system. I'm trying to get into energy balance and circadian interactions soon.

I love my studies; feel free to ask me anything about circadian rhythm, sleep, metabolism...
I’m really good at
Saying really inappropriate things
Playing devil's advocate
baking cookies
The first things people usually notice about me
People are always really surprised that I look like my profile pictures. I don't shop them or anything, yes that's how I look.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
books: I'll read pretty much anything with a dragon in it (I would have said anything with a vampire in it too, but then Twilight ruined the genera)
Also pop science novels. I just finished The Story of the Human Body: Evolution, Health, and Disease by Daniel E. Lieberman

movies/shows: I'll watch anything animated: Miyazaki, Disney, Rankin/Bass. The Venture Brothers. Also TED talks

music: just going through what's on my mp3 player: Beck, Bjork, David Bowie, Gorillaz, Gram Rabbit, Muse, Of Montreal, Portugal. The Man, Queens of the Stone Age, Santogold, T. Rex, The Breeders, The Cars, The Kinks, The Mars Volta, Ween. I also like live fiddle, psychedelic rock, glam rock, folk rock, dirty blues...

Food: I eat apples. Fresh vegetables and red meat
I drink cheap beer and decent whiskey
I spend a lot of time thinking about
how society and our surroundings impact thoughts and behavior, very broadly speaking
On a typical Friday night I am
At the Albatross drinking Franziskaner and playing board games
I’m looking for
  • Everybody
  • Ages 24–44
  • Near me
  • For new friends, short-term dating, casual sex
You should message me if
I am looking for a community of like-minded freaks with whom to enjoy board games, spirited debate, star-gazing, costuming, strange contemplation, whiskey drinking, etc.

I'm really interested in making some platonic friends in town (Berkeley) so ya, drop me line if that sounds good to you!

If you're looking for a non-platonic type date you should know I'm not really attracted to the average-Joe variety of masculinity. Female folk, trans* folk, & guys with style drop me a line.