Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

Kitebuilder

62 M Powhatan, VA

My Details

Last Online
Yesterday – 10:56am
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 10″ (1.78m)
Body Type
Fit
Diet
Mostly anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Not at all
Drugs
Never
Religion
Christianity, and very serious about it
Sign
Aquarius, but it doesn’t matter
Education
University
Job
Construction
Income
Rather not say
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Has kids
Pets
Has dogs and has cats
Speaks
English

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
Must admit---I never expected to be dating again. But life has a way of throwing curve balls. Widower for 2-1/2 years. Seems I don't fit into much of what passes for dating today. I consider myself a gentleman, a family man, a Christian. I try to be caring, honest , and involved with my family and community. I've worked hard all my life (and enjoyed it), but always set time aside for the important things in life (family).
I stay busy and very active. I'm a Trail Master for Trail Life USA, a mentor for a youth robotics team, and a homeschooling Dad.

I have found that trying to date in this day and age quite surprising, to say the least. I am not looking for just a "hook up" or one night stand. I consider myself a one woman man. I am most happy when in a committed relationship, and my partner is happy.

I enjoy the outdoors. Ran a remodeling company for many years. Raised horses. climbed mountains (still do). Camp out and hiking with my group of young men. Enjoy the beach (wow, the openness gives me a sense of the greatness of God). Can be just as happy sitting with someone in front of the fireplace, cuddling.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
Looking for new dreams. Seeking the Lord's will for my life. Spreading smiles. Enjoying being me.

In the last year I've-paid of my mortgage, home schooled my son, began playing my guitar in public, started writing a book, shared the Gospel, serving as a Troop Leader in Trail Life USA, mentor in a Robotics Club, coach for a Softball team.

Currently, getting ready for springtime. Working in my vegetable garden, enjoying evening fires by my fire ring, working on my hot tub (just about ready for soaking in)
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
*figuring things out
*fixing and building
*teaching children(scouts, church, home school, coaching sports, listening)
*reaching out to others (concerned with others welfare)
*being responsible
*playing and having fun (what do you like to do? Can I join in?)
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
My smile. There is always a reason to smile and greet other people.
Next is my energy. I like being active and involved in whatever is going on.
People usually remember me, and they smile when we meet again.(Or are they laughing?) lol
I sing or hum often---I just enjoy life!!
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
*The Bible
*Shrek (I like family movies, but also science fiction, and more)
*most music, but particularly oldies and rock&roll(they're more fun to play on my guitar)
*Chinese, mexican, american, seafood. I like to find restraunts that may have missed the radar for the general public.(does not need to be a fancy place-just good food.)
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
God, my family, my Bible, my guitar, my tool box, you.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
the beauty that God has created. Also how to help others.
Spend time thinking about how to serve God better.
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
At home with my son, relaxing and maybe playing games.
Open to new ideas.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I could tell you but then I would have to......Actually I would have to know you better, depends on whether you like rolling on the floor laughing or not.lol
I’m looking for
  • Girls who like guys
  • Ages 40–60
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
Looking to start with a friendship, then see where it goes
Are a follower of Jesus
Know how to smile
non smoker