Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy


32 State College, PA Man


Similar users

I’m looking for

  • Women
  • Ages 21-33
  • Near me
  • For new friends

My details

Last online
Nov 5
Asian, White
5' 10" (1.78m)
Atheism and it’s important
Working on Post grad
My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
I am new to online dating.

I lead two lives. One as a grad student going for a PhD in human development and a MS in stats. The other as a wannabe musician trying out various projects around town.

I like spicy food and have a healthy thirst for alcohol. I don't have a TV or watch TV but still manage to watch too much football.

I play a few instruments but prefer the bass. I like several styles of music but prefer soul and funk.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
The dream is to go into academia.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
Putting things off and getting them done at the last minute.
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
Take a guess :)
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
Books: I spend all mental capacity on reading for research purposes. I do a despicable job at reading non-academic stuff.

Movies: Lots. Most stuff by Paul Thomas Anderson, Spike Lee, the Cohen Bros, Michel Gondry, etc. I can also enjoy pointless comedies and action flicks.

Music: My preferred genres are soul and funk. I also am big into several (but not all) types of hip hop. I used to be big into art rock and progressive rock. I like jazz but prefer the fusion and funk varieties. Despite what many think, I am not too big into Reggae, bluegrass, or jam-band stuff.

Food: In general, I am into spicy stuff. My tops are Indian and Ethiopian cuisine.
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
Besides the essentials (family, friends, food, sleep, roof over my head, etc.), I have been spoiled with and have trouble doing without:
1: Sriracha (Rooster) sauce
2: Stevie Wonder
3: Laptop
4: Netflix/Youtube
5: NFL
6: Scotch/Cognac
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
I spend most of my time thinking about my research and various programming problems. I also am very prone to getting songs stuck in my head.
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
(a) at the Autoport/Toast
(b) relaxing at home
(c) hopefully not in the office
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I was the quintessential band geek during high school.
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
Message me if you wanna hang out.