Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy


27 M Brooklyn, NY

My Details

Last Online
Today – 8:44pm
5′ 7″ (1.70m)
Body Type
Strictly anything
Judaism, and laughing about it
Leo, and it’s fun to think about
Graduated from masters program
Relationship Status
Relationship Type
Strictly monogamous
Doesn’t have kids, but might want them
Likes dogs and likes cats
English (Fluently), French (Poorly), Chinese (Okay), Spanish (Poorly), C++ (Poorly)

Similar Users

My self-summary
The following words have been used to describe me in the past year: Singer, writer, designer, maker, cook, geek, and feminist. I heartily support all of them.

Born in Virginia, raised half there, and half in New England. I've lived all over the country and spent some time living in China as well before settling here in NYC.

I like being outdoors and getting away from the concrete and steel when I can, but I will always love the feel of the subway rocking through the tunnels. Or riding my bike through Prospect Park.

Currently reading: Transmetropolitan by Warren Ellis and Capital in the Twenty-First Century by Thomas Piketty.
What I’m doing with my life
I'm a writer and creative designer here in Brooklyn who is currently navigating post-grad school life. Bikes, writing, and interviewing abound.
I’m really good at
I was recently ordained by a close friend as "Patron Saint of Kitchens and Karaoke". Take that for what you will.

Also, if there's a broken thing you have, I can fix it. Seriously, I can round up testimonials.
The first things people usually notice about me
Broad shoulders, a winning smile, more Woody Allen, less Woody Harrelson.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Books: The Hitchhiker's Guide to the Galaxy, The White Boy Shuffle, The Tao of Pooh, Inferno, Zen and the Art of Motorcycle Maintenance, The Little Prince

Movies: The Big Lebowski, The Boondock Saints, Buckaroo Bonzai, Paris Je T'aime, LOTR, the original Star Wars trilogy, Jurassic Park, Memento, Pacific Rim, Metropolis, Spirited Away, Porco Rosso

Music: Ben Folds (Five), Dave Matthews Band, Barenaked Ladies, Queen, Muse, the Killers, Jukebox the Ghost, Janelle Monae, Anamanaguchi, Huey Lewis and the News (such an underrated band), MC Frontalot, Lake Street Dive

Food: Japanese, Italian, and Mexican always hit the spot.
The six things I could never do without
A pen, paper, sturdy shoes, blue skies, good music, and good humor.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
This happens more frequently than I would like to admit. The Pale Blue Dot.

Other thought topics include how to be as awesome as possible, which superpower I would most like to have, and what album I need to listen to next.
On a typical Friday night I am
Honestly, this is anybody's guess. It's never the same thing twice.

It should be noted that I always go to my friend's bar on Saturdays and it's always a blast. You should join me.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I've almost died twice in my life. Once by unintentional cobra venom ingestion and the other by near drowning. Both are good stories, so feel free to ask!
I’m looking for
  • Girls who like guys
  • Ages 23–30
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating
You should message me if
You have a story you have to tell.

You only sometimes think of yourself as an adult.

You sing like your life depends on it, even if you can't.

You're barely holding on to your secret superhero identity.