Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

Knitsitter

25 F Louisville, KY

My Details

Last Online
Jul 19
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
6′ 1″ (1.85m)
Body Type
Average
Diet
Anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Christianity
Sign
Libra, and it’s fun to think about
Education
Graduated from university
Job
Education
Income
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids, but wants them
Pets
Speaks
English

Similar Users

My self-summary
I am uncertain of the best way to sell myself to other people and I am not sure that it is at all appropriate for me to try.

I will say this over all the years I have known myself I have found that I am a pleasant person to be around. I am compassionate, creative and exuberant I can also be overly dramatic, flighty and confusing. I enjoy and even crave sharing my thoughts, fears and triumphs with others.

My goal in life is to strive to evolve into the complete and interesting human being I am meant to be . I am looking for some who is trying to do the same.
What I’m doing with my life
I am working on putting my life in perspective and becoming a well rounded human being.

I am starting my career as a teacher. I am currently in my third year and a have wonder and frustrating group of 2nd and 3rd graders that keep me on my toes. Each day is an adventure, and one that is full of progress.

I have recently move in my own place for the first time. I am loving my independence. I also just lost my mother to cancer and I am working to adjust to life with out her. I finding a mix between staying connected with my family and making my own way on the world.
I’m really good at
I am good at all sorts of things unfortunately not many of them are marketable skills.

I am really good at working with children hence my choice to becoming a teacher.

I am also a very creative person and enjoy things like drawing, painting, Knitting and crocheting.

I am a passionate dancer. I am getting to be a pretty good follow.

I am willing to give almost anything a try. If I am passionate about it I am usually able to become pretty proficient after a short period of time. (But keep in mind I am afraid of heights)
The first things people usually notice about me
That I am tall, loud and happy. I don't think anymore needs to be said here.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
I am a romantic so my taste in books and movies are pretty girly I love Jane Austen but my favorite author Georgette Heyer romance author from the 40's. I also like children's book and have a collection of over 2,000.

Besides corny romantic movies I like comedies and classic films. I am willing watch just about anything but be warned that one of my favorite things to do is analyze movies and I am even harsh on the films I love the most.

As far as television is concerned my taste is mostly for crime shows. My favorite on American TV currently is Castle. I am particularly fond of British crime shows like Midsomer Murders and Agatha Christie. I am also a huge fan of the Canadian show Murdoch Mysteries. I also like Warehouse 13 and Eureka on SIFI Network. My all time favorite list includes Pushing Daisies and the Man from U.N.C.L.E. As I am writing this list, I am realizing that have watched entirely too much TV in my lifetime. I have slowed down my media intake since I started dancing and now mostly watch the Foodnetwork. Which I am not sure is an improvement.

My favorite thing in the world to do is dance! My first love is contra (a type of folk dance). I also enjoy swing dancing. I also enjoy learning new types of dances. I have had salsa and foxtrot among a myriad of other styles.

Until recently I did not listen to much music. (How could I fit it in while watching all that TV.) Now I listen to mostly Contra dance music. My favorite bands are the Mean Lids, Great Bear Trio, the Coffee Zombies and Elixir.

My favorite band that you might have heard of is the Decemberists.

My Karaoke standards are Diamonds are a Girls Best Friend and anything by ABBA mostly because they are the few songs I where I know both the words and tunes.

Expect for a few very specific substances i.e. mushrooms and bell peppers I eat pretty much anything. My favorite food of all time is coconut ice cream and sticky rice. They make especially for me at my favorite Thai restaurant.
The six things I could never do without
Some line of communication to my family and friends
Something intriguing to focus my attention on
An environment where I can make a fool of myself
A few like minded crazy people to share life with
Food and water to survive I guess... and finally
Twirls...lots and lots of twirls...
I spend a lot of time thinking about
How to get my students to love reading and writing
Daydreaming the plot of several silly novels
On a typical Friday night I am
not doing much of anything unless there is a dance. My big out on the town days are Monday and Thursday but I am open for suggestions if you have fun plans.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I am willing to admit a lot of stuff about myself mostly because my life is pretty boring. But I have to say without any context I don't know what to say.

I have a deep and abiding fear of watermelon if that interests anyone.
I’m looking for
  • Guys who like girls
  • Ages 20–35
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating
You should message me if
You are interested in chatting and have something intriguing to say.
You want to have someone to be silly with.
You want to try Contra Dancing! (Which you should because it is awesome.)
You are a lead in any type of dance looking for a eager follow.