Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

Kodiesue

35 F Alexandria, VA

My Details

Last Online
Yesterday – 6:08pm
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 5″ (1.65m)
Body Type
Curvy
Diet
Smokes
No
Drinks
Not at all
Drugs
Never
Religion
Christianity
Sign
Education
Graduated from masters program
Job
Politics / Government
Income
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids, but wants them
Pets
Speaks
English

Similar Users

My self-summary
I am a mix of what seem like unusual contradictions: I am a conservative with a soft spot for leftist counter-cultural movements; I am a Christian with Jewish heritage and an old Jewish soul; I am a foodie and cook with plenty of curves who loves the gym and is dedicated to living a healthy life; and my seemingly straight-laced resume belies an inner wild streak and adrenaline junkie. I'm quirky and cute, smart and funny, and self-aware enough to know that admitting that I know those things about myself may sound a little self-centered, but you gotta love who you are.

I'm a positive, energetic and kind person always looking for what is interesting, beautiful and fun. I love having a good time, entertaining, being with friends and trying new things.

A few things about me:

I am a total "yes girl" and love trying new things; I have 11 siblings and 26 nieces and nephews and I absolutely love the chaos; I've had some pretty interesting jobs since moving to DC including writing disability policy for the White House, writing international drug policy for the DEA, and my current gig catching bad guys for a federal law enforcement agency; cooking is one of my passions and I love trying new and exotic ingredients and recipes; books are my first love; I think Aaron Sorkin is a brilliant writer and I love almost everything he has written even though I agree with very little of it; and there are very few things on my must-have list when it comes to a potential match, but kindness is one of them.

If any of the above sounds interesting, please reach out--I would love to talk to you.
What I’m doing with my life
Taking advantage of my positively charmed life.
I’m really good at
Cooking, making friends, being adventurous, dancing, and being the coolest aunt ever.
The first things people usually notice about me
My style. I am pretty brave in my wardrobe and hair choices and am often told "you have such a great sense of style. I mean, I could never get away with what you wear, but it looks great on you." The funny thing about that compliment is that it could just as easily be a thinly veiled jab at what some may consider to be just on the wrong side of the thin line between fashion forward and flat out crazy-pants.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
I could never choose a favorite book because there are just too many of them (books are one of my passions and I am a hopeless collector of them), but I love history books, biographies, classic literature, and the occasional cheap beach read.

My favorite movies have Cary Grant or Gene Kelly in them--Philadelphia Story, Topper, An American in Paris--but I love movies so there are very few that I absolutely won't watch (except for slasher flicks).

I love live theater and dance performances so I always look forward to the summer season at Wolf Trap. I also love live music, but prefer smaller venues like the Black Cat or Rock and Roll Hotel to over-produced big-budget shows (Green Day will always be the exception to this rule).

I don't know that I can choose a favorite food either, but certainly the list would include bacon, kale, beets, kebabs, cheeses, seasonal vegetables, oranges right off the tree during citrus season, curries (Indian, Thai, you name it), BBQ and chocolate chip cookies. I am the child of an amazing baker (my mother) and a former BBQ restaurant owner/cook (my father) and from my childhood we have spent much of our time together as a family in the kitchen. Brunch is probably (definitely) my favorite meal.
The six things I could never do without
Family, friends, my kitchen, books, optimism and a good laugh
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Whether or not my pet turtle, Shaggy, shares my taste in at-home entertainment. If not, he has probably been super bored for nearly a decade.

Also, walking el Camino de Santiago someday.
On a typical Friday night I am
You never know with me. I love dancing and live music, the theater, doing dinner and a movie with friends, heading out of town or, from time to time, spending a night in all by myself.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I'm a pretty enthusiastic (and verbose) talker and conversationalist, but then, if you've made it this far into my profile, you have figured this out already. :)
I’m looking for
  • Guys who like girls
  • Ages 33–45
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating
You should message me if
I have said something in this profile that makes you believe we'd mesh even better in person. Or if you know who the Oneders are.