Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

Kolanse

29 M Folsom, CA

My Details

Last Online
Today – 8:52am
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 11″ (1.80m)
Body Type
Fit
Diet
Mostly anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Rarely
Drugs
Never
Religion
Agnosticism, and somewhat serious about it
Sign
Gemini, but it doesn’t matter
Education
Graduated from university
Job
Science / Engineering
Income
Rather not say
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids, but might want them
Pets
Likes dogs and likes cats
Speaks
English (Fluently), Spanish (Poorly), C++

Similar Users

My self-summary
Ah, the wonderful bit everyone loves to hate. My name's Greg :) I'm a computer engineer and a bit of an adrenaline junkie. I seem to have a habit of collecting hobbies - I run, hike, play on a soccer team, and tend to find myself trying out new things when I can. I've hang glided, bungee jumped, run the entire Inca Trail in a single day, rafted the largest commercially allowable waterfall in the world....you get the idea. When not on a random outing, I tend to relax at home - decompression from work is something of a lost art form.
What I’m doing with my life
Enjoying it. Work's been keeping me pretty busy lately. During the winter, evenings tend to be a little low-key - chilling at home, recording a podcast, that sort of thing. My weekends vary a bit more - I manage a co-ed soccer team (a number of our females are injured atm, so it's rare we have a full team - if you're looking to play, drop me a line!), but aside from that not much is fixed. I was hoping to ski some more this winter, but the weather is unfortunately not terribly cooperative.

On longer breaks, I tend to go a little more wild - my last three vacations were to Peru, New Zealand, and a two week rafting trip on the Grand Canyon. I prefer to spend what time I get making truly memorable experiences. I've got a sabbatical coming up this July, so a lot of my thoughts are geared towards that. It'll probably involve rafting in Mongolia and a road trip in the states, but hell...half the fun is just figuring out what to do.
I’m really good at
Picking up new skills - I usually tend to take to new activities quickly. That being said, I keep moving on to the next thing, so it doesn't necessarily stick.

I do make a pretty great crème brûlée, though.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Books: Anything Malazan; The Count of Monte Cristo; Watchmen; Gödel, Escher, Bach; One Piece; A Song of Ice and Fire; I've been catching up on some older literature lately - just finished the Foundation series by Asimov - if you've got some ideas for other classics to check out, I'm all ears.

Movies: A random selection of 5-stars in my netflix profile: The Blues Brothers; Children of Men; The Departed; District 9; Double Indemnity; Eva 2.22; Galaxy Quest; The Game; Groundhog Day; How to Train Your Dragon; Inception; Inglorious Basterds; Lock, Stock, and Two Smoking Barrels; Memento; Moon; Scott Pilgrim; The Shawshank Redemption; Tangled; Zoolander

Shows: Once more, random selection of 5-stars: Archer; Arrested Development; Avatar: The Last Airbender; Baccano!; The Boondocks; Breaking Bad; Castle; FLCL; Game of Thrones; Stargate (SG-1 and Atlantis); The Venture Bros.; The West Wing

Games: It's a hobby and a way to spend time ala the above ones, so tossing it in - Civ V; Left 4 Dead 2; Total War; assorted indie games - I know some folks in the industry, so I kinda hit the whole spectrum as a way of keeping in touch with them, too.

Music: Streetlight Manifesto is my band of choice. I'm giong to miss their tours :( I also enjoy finding random unsigned bands like Dirt Poor Robins, but for the most part I end up on Pandora or listening to podcasts

Food: I can find something to eat anywhere. I've been partial to Indian and Thai lately, but I also love a good burger.
The six things I could never do without
Honestly, I could go without pretty much anything. I've cut myself off from the niceties when on trips, and it's not a big deal.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
It varies. I go from serious stuff like what I'm going to be doing in the near-ish future to things like the evolutionary roots of why I like the taste of certain foods.

My brain goes odd places.
On a typical Friday night I am
Unwinding from the work week and getting ready for the weekend. Saturdays tend to be more my "go out and do stuff" day than Fridays, as Friday is usually the first evening I've got wholly free to relax.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I've got a pretty great scar from where I had an artery graft as a kid.
I’m looking for
  • Girls who like guys
  • Ages 24–33
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating
You should message me if
You feel like having a chat, or you're interested in joining my soccer team - seriously. A lot of our female players aren't able to make it every weekend, so we're often shorthanded and would appreciate some new folks showing up :)