Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

Kolkatay

38 F Vancouver, British Columbia, CA

My Details

Last Online
Today – 3:04pm
Orientation
Bisexual
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 8″ (1.73m)
Body Type
A little extra
Diet
Mostly vegetarian
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Religion
Agnosticism, and laughing about it
Sign
Pisces, but it doesn’t matter
Education
Working on Ph.D program
Job
Education
Income
Rather not say
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids, and doesn’t want any
Pets
Likes dogs and has cats
Speaks
English (Fluently), Bengali (Okay), French (Okay)

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
I guess I'm pretty well-travelled. I've visited about 40 countries, and have lived in a half-dozen. But I'm originally from Canada and I keep coming back to this part of the world (Vancouver is, of all the places I've been, still the most beautiful to me). Right now I'm working part-time while I finish my PhD in art history, so once that's completed it's possible I might end up moving somewhere else (again) to find a professor job somewhere, but that doesn't mean I'm not open to experiencing a new relationship in the meantime. Maybe it'll last a few dates, maybe a few months, or maybe longer? A wise person once said not to avoid experiencing something just because it might not last forever, because nothing lasts forever. Was that wise person me, or the buddha? Hmmmm....
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
Currently in the final stages of my PhD at UBC, really looking forward to being done. I also teach university classes in art history, and I absolutely love it when students tell me they enjoyed my class, it's inspired them to travel, or it's inspired them to major in art history. Although in the case of the latter, I usually advise them to pick up something practical as well, like small engine repair or welding. Other than my academic work, I love soaking up the city, gardening, cooking (and eating!), meditating (but I'm not a new age hippie about it), travelling, volunteering, reading, and scratching my cat's neck until she drools. In general, I am working on being a good friend, sister, daughter, aunt, niece, and colleague... every day.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
Talking about art, telling stories, making people laugh, singing bollywood songs, travelling to new places, appreciating each moment for what it offers, making chocolate chip cookies, thrift store shopping.
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
My sense of humour. And my boobs.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
I'm *mostly* vegetarian, *most* of the time. Meaning, I still eat fish and about once a year I have a bacon cheeseburger. I make a fantastic vegetarian curry. I love Indian food, Chinese, Thai, Italian, sushi, everything!

Favourite movies: Top Hat (I love Fred Astaire and Ginger Rogers musicals from the 1930s), Cool Hand Luke (Paul Newman was the most beautiful man who ever lived, in my opinion), Water (or anything by deepa mehta), Aguirre the Wrath of God, Memento, My Summer of Love, Les Bitches, Rocky, Spirited Away, Conan the Barbarian, Return of the Jedi.

I read dense, difficult history and philosophy for work (I'm an academic), so these days when I read for pleasure I like to give my brain a bit of a holiday with easy and/or trashy stuff like Terry Pratchett's Discworld series or even YA fiction like the Hunger Games, etc. But my favourite books of all time include Kurt Vonnegut's Slaughterhouse 5, Rohinton Mistry's A Fine Balance, Bohumil Hrabel's Too Loud a Solitude, John Steinbeck's Cannery Row, and Joseph Heller's God Knows. I also have a soft spot for Philip K. Dick and Isaac Asimov.
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
Sleep, oxygen, food, water, gravity, the sun.

OK, that was the smartass answer, I couldn't help it. I suppose "sarcasm" might have to be one of the 6. Others would include my morning cup of strong English tea, my family, my passport, my cat, books, long walks around the city (any city, but preferably Vancouver), thrift stores, chocolate chip cookies, the ocean.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
Art and artists in late colonial Bengal (aka, my thesis). How to live my life in a way that makes the world a little bit better every day.
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
Out with friends, or at home working on my thesis, or writing my next lecture.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
There's a video of me on youtube that's had almost 50,000 views.
I’m looking for
  • Guys and girls who like bi girls
  • Ages 34–44
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For long-term dating, short-term dating
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
You feel like getting a coffee and going for a walk along the seawall.