Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

in_praesentia

24 Portland, ME Woman

Woman

I’m looking for

  • Everyone
  • Ages 20–28
  • Near me
  • For new friends, short-term dating

My Details

Last Online
Oct 18
Orientation
Bisexual
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 7″ (1.70m)
Body Type
Athletic
Diet
Mostly anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Sometimes
Religion
Other, and somewhat serious about it
Sign
Gemini, but it doesn’t matter
Education
Graduated from university
Job
Science / Engineering
Income
Relationship Status
Seeing Someone
Relationship Type
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids, but might want them
Pets
Likes dogs and has cats
Speaks
English (Fluently)

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
I'm a bit of an introvert. I like my alone time but I love being with friends.

I really appreciate knowledge. I studied microbiology at UMO. I love discovering the "why" and "how" behind everything, biologically, physically, chemically, whatever. It's kind of amazing.

In my alone time, I like to read, play video games, watch TV shows or movies, practice ukulele. I like to think of myself as a thinker, and I love a good discussion, whether it's about a book, a movie, food, philosophy or cats.

I'm pretty active, too. I snowboard, hike, kayak and bike but I don't push myself too hard. I like to look around when I'm outside. I'm interested in longboarding but haven't gotten one yet.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
I just graduated. I'm kind of in a limbo of looking for a job, not really sure what kind of job I want and relishing my current free time.

I'm working on my balance.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
I have an innate talent in massaging. I love giving them out but I love receiving them just as much.

I'm good at listening. If I'm in the right mood, I'm a very good conversationalist. I hate small talk, though.

I get along with animals really well. They have a natural affinity to me.

I spout random tidbits of relevant information and observations. I'm also unreserved and very blunt.

And I'm really good at hugging. I like physically connecting with people.
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
Dyed hair (if dyed abnormal color), piercings, glasses probably. I'm quiet but attentive (if I want to be).

I bet she's not thinking of dragons.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
My favorite authors are Ursula K. Le Guin, Dan Simmons, Robert A. Heinlein and James SA Corey. I really love science fiction. My favorite books are ones that get me thinking about life, death, society, philosophy, motivation, etc, though they don't have to be philosophical in nature.

I really enjoy musicals, Disney, Pixar and Dreamworks movies, and Studio Ghibli movies. My absolute favorite movies are Paprika, Eternal Sunshine of the Spotless Mind, The Princess Bride, Frozen and The Yellow Submarine.

Favorite shows: House MD, Avatar: The Last Airbender, Fullmetal Alchemist, Samuria Champloo, Mushi-Shi, Sherlock, Attack On Titan, Once Upon A Time, Supernatural, How I Met Your Mother, The Walking Dead, Lost Girl, New Girl.

Some favorite music: The Beatles, The Shins, Florence & the Machine, Sara Barielles, Ingrid Michaelson, Gorillaz, Joanna Newsom, Joni Mitchell, Kaki King, Bowerbirds, Dave Matthews, Paul Simon, Daft Punk, Tuung.

And favorite video games would be most Legend of Zelda games, Dota2, Borderlands, Bastion, Dark Souls, Spongebob Squarepants: Battle for Bikini Bottom and Kingdom Hearts.

I like a lot of food. I really like cheese, avocado, fruit, spinach, and mushrooms. I like Asian and southeast Asian food a lot.
I don't like olives, blue cheese or grapefruit.
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
Ice cream
Sunshine
Hugs
Water
Sriracha
Cats
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
Challenging normalcies of society. Books I've read. How complex biology is, and how if I was the creator of the universe, I would have made things so much more simple, and that's why I don't believe in intelligent design because it's not intelligent at all.

I also like to find out why traditions are traditions, see if I agree with the premise (or outcome) and decide if I will continue that tradition.

And cats. I have three of them. The third was unplanned.
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
Video games, TV, movies (alone or otherwise) or out of town visiting friends and family or hanging out with friends eating, talking, smoking and/or walking or downtown, or prepping for the following day of hiking, snowboarding, camping or other outdoor activity.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I sleep with a polar bear named Weskie after Albert Wesker.
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
You're intelligent, geeky, open-minded, silly and share some interests with me.

You want to split the bill on lunch or dinner to talk about life, cats and books over.

You want to go walking, hiking, swimming or tree-climbing with me, preferably after a first meeting.

You have a motorcycle and will take me on it.

You have a longboard you'll let me embarrass myself on.

Add a photo to:

Stay fresh with Instagram

Are you sure you want to delete this album?

Where's your photo?

Drop it like it’s hot

Photos must be at least 400 x 400px
Edit thumbnail
Add a caption

You look fantastic!