Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

RachelsHammer

36 F Waterbury, CT

I’m looking for

  • Guys who like girls
  • Ages 33–48
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating

My Details

Last Online
Yesterday – 12:23am
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 3″ (1.60m)
Body Type
Full figured
Diet
Mostly other
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Atheism, and somewhat serious about it
Sign
Virgo, but it doesn’t matter
Education
Graduated from university
Job
Medicine
Income
$30,000–$40,000
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Strictly monogamous
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids, but might want them
Pets
Likes dogs and has cats
Speaks
English (Fluently), Sign Language (Okay)

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
NOT HERE FOR CASUAL SEX/HOOKUPS.

Personality-wise, I am soft-hearted, goofy, easy-going, creative, and very curious about almost everything.

I have a sarcastic, sometimes raunchy, sense of humor. I will play and tease and charm you with how cute I am. I have somewhat geeky interests (fantasy books, games, and movies) as well as a passion for the arts and crafts. I love warm weather and summer activities like swimming and walking and driving around.

Also; I have a hearing impairment, for which I wear a hearing aid.

I’m a firm believer that "opposites attract" is a big fat lie, so I'm looking for someone with whom I have interests and personality traits in common.

I'm looking for someone who complements my goofiness and need to play, is intellectually curious, has a creative side, and is a progressive, politically and socially. We don't have to have all the same interests and beliefs, (in fact i think a relationship is better when we can go our own ways at times as well as expose each other to new things).

My long term goal in life is to
a) form a lasting relationship with a good man as described above, b) to be able to make even a modest living off my art and
c) live in a year-round warm climate like FL, AZ, or CA.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
Currently working in Oxford doing pharmaceutical manufacturing stuff. Its all so terribly exciting. (/s)

Outside of work, I pursue my creative passions--drawing and reading, some writing, some painting. I do a lot of designing in my sketchbook for my primary creative outlet, which is art jewelry.

Of course, I cant forget my friends; our hanging-out activities tend to center around food and drink and wandering around outside like fools. Day-tripping to the local metros is a favorite, for example.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
I'm a pretty good cook; I make great chili and soups. I'm also pretty good at putting IKEA furniture together, spending money, drawing designs for outlandish jewelry and clothes, and letting my DVR's memory get full.
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
Probably the mischievous twinkle in my eye, or my messy hair.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
Books
A short selection of my favorites from my personal library, both printed and digital:
Wheel Of Time, Chronicles of Elantra, The Hollows Series, The Tortall Books, The Wizard of Yurt books, the Kate Daniels series, and so much more! Yeah, Im a BIG fantasy geek.

TV- I dont really watch tv much these days but I do have a few programs set up in my DVR. Community, Big Bang Theory, How I Met Your Mother, AvatarLAB and Korra, New Girl, Project Runway, Breaking Bad are the shows I have enjoyed most.
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
Taking food and water, friends and family, and warmth and shelter as givens, I'm gonna approach this category materially.

1. Kindle, my favorite toy ever.
2. Pad of paper and pen, where I put the things I think.
3. Purse to carry all my junk.
4. Cooking pan and knife, good for all survival needs!
5. Phone for texting, love my new phone!
6. Car for getting around in.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
How to take my life to the next stage;
Any one of my projects--the story I'm writing or the piece of jewelry I am designing;
What to make for dinner and how to make it interesting.
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
Like most introverts, I spend the majority of my Friday nights happily reading a book or doing thinky things or chatting online with friends and family.

However, sometimes I even go out for dinner and drinks with friends.
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
If you've actually READ my profile and like the person you see, and you have something to say.