Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

Kreisel

30 M DeWitt, MI

My Details

Last Online
Jul 17
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 3″ (1.60m)
Body Type
Athletic
Diet
Mostly other
Smokes
No
Drinks
Not at all
Drugs
Never
Religion
Other, and somewhat serious about it
Sign
Cancer
Education
Working on university
Job
Administration
Income
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids, but wants them
Pets
Likes dogs and has cats
Speaks
English (Fluently)

Similar Users

My self-summary
I just got into a mutually exclusive relationship, so I'm not looking into anything romantic or physical at the moment, you you want to contact me because you think I would be someone interesting to have a platonic friendship with that cool, but don't expect it to be 'anything more than that,' as the saying goes. Candidly speaking the girl I am involved with may be leaving the country for a year come September and we are honest enough with ourselves and each other to admit on a very practical level the relationship may not be meant to last if she does. We've accepted this fact and I may very well be single again in a few months, one never knows what the future may hold... that being said, don't hold your breath.

My name's Mathew, it's a spelling error, a mistake that worked out better than anything I could have planed. I go by Mat, it's common and unique all at the same time. I'd say that fits me pretty well.

I have a passion for creative movement arts (Dancing, Gymnastics, Martial Arts, Capoeria, Stage Combat) and any creative expression related to freedom of movement. I adore the crafting of stories and weaving of words (writing, acting, role-play). I'm a geek, a gamer and an open minded liberal. I'm into historical swordplay/fencing. I read a lot, mostly Fantasy or Sci-fi and enjoy writing in those genera as well. I adore felines and have been described as a bit catlike myself for traits like my insatiable curiosity. I am not afraid to ask questions and am honest to a fault. I've practiced transcendental meditation for most of my life, spent a great deal of time exploring philosophy (both eastern and western) and am fascinated with the way the mind works and the study of thought and perception (Epistemology, psychology, logic, Vedic Science). I'm very interested in holistic healing modalities and how the mind, body and spirit work in harmony.

My spiritual beliefs are a personal eclectic mix: integrating several different faiths, philosophies and outlooks, drawing on what speaks to me as truth from each. Overall it's probably closer to a lot of Eastern thought than it is to any of the Abrahamic religions. I'm rather open-minded and don't expect anyone else to believe the same as I do. Two of my best friends are an Atheist and a Protestant, I am standing in their wedding come this May, clearly sharing the same Faith is not a prerequisite for love.

I am a hopeless romantic and have lived a full enough life to suffer my fair share of heartbreak. I'd like to think it's helped me grow into a caring, understanding and patient lover, willing to put in the time and effort to make things work.
What I’m doing with my life
I work as staff at a Chiropractor's office and am training at a radio advertising agency that specializes in recruitment. I'm been pretty involved in Capoeira and Historical Rapier Fencing in the last year or so and have started to get into the Steampunk scene. Once things have settled a little I hope to find the time to get back into writing.
The first things people usually notice about me
I can't really speak to what people notice about me first, but I hear the following comments a lot:
"I love your hair."
Insert comment about my being short (5'3") here.
"What the heck are you doing?" The answer is typically something fun, crazy or goofy like fencing in my backyard, tumbling off something or waxing poetical about an obscure idea.
"Thank you." A lot of people have told me I'm very polite and respectful.
I get asked a lot if my name is actually spelled with 1 T. It is.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Listing this seems like such a daunting, intimidating and time consuming task. There are just so many things I enjoy in life... if I just started in on the books or video games that come to mind I could be here a while...
The six things I could never do without
-A Cat
-The ability to creatively express myself physically and mentally.
-Friends and family.
-A good book or story to read.
-A job or something meaningfully productive to do with myself.
-A computer.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Why I think or do the things that I do. Then I wonder why I spend so much time over-analyzing my own thoughts and behaviors and why my attempts to alter them so rarely actually work out.

Also, I'm always creating worlds and stories in my head.
On a typical Friday night I am
Getting off work after 8:00pm, coming home to relax to unwind with some video games, read a book, play with my kitten and prepare for whatever set of adventures are on the agenda for the weekend.

Honestly Fridays are typically pretty boring when compared with my weekends.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
Over the in the Questions sections of Okcupid I've already admitted to a lot more than I'm entirely comfortable with...

It's hard for me not to answer almost anything when it's asked directly. Oddly I'm good at confidentiality, I will take other people's secrets to my grave, But I'll probably tell you anything you want to know about me, provided you know what to ask.

I have a issue with being 'too honest', a problem where I'm so concerned about being truthful that I'm too harsh with myself. I'll over explain and a give people a mistaken impression. I can make myself sound like a real jerk sometimes.
I’m looking for
  • Girls who like guys
  • Ages 21–34
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends
You should message me if
I'd love to hear from you if ANY of the following apply:

-You are a compassionate, intelligent and strong-willed woman, proud of your femininity and not afraid to step outside traditional gender roles.
-You are creative, fun and enjoy deep conversation about complex subjects.
-You enjoy losing yourself in a good story.
-You enjoys games (video/board/role-playing/physical games like Tag, capture the flag, ect.)
-You enjoy the freedom and expression of dance or other movement arts.
-You are a martial artist, a fencer or interested in becoming one.
-If you are willing to challenge my ideas and aren't afraid to let me know if I'm being a jerk or ignorant about something. Someone who will push you to think and grow is always amazing to have around.
-Bonus points for creative, geeky feminists who love to dance.

or ya know, you just want to talk.