Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy


37 Portland, OR Man


Similar users

I’m looking for

  • Men
  • Ages 30-45
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating

My details

Last online
Nov 23
5' 11" (1.80m)
Body Type
A little extra
Doesn’t have kids and doesn’t want them
Has dogs
English (Fluently)
My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
Just moved to Portland in July after being in Seattle for six years. Couldn't be happier and love this city. Taking a few weeks away from work before getting back into full time employment.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
Things I enjoy:
Hiking, mountain climbing, biking, road trips, beer/breweries, good food, Netflix marathons, and spending time with nice people. Ideally looking to date and have that develop into something long term. I'm open to meeting new friends and activity partners.
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
My smile, if I'm smiling.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
Books (Genre): Scifi/fantasy, literature, and comptemporary and classical philosophy. Lately I've been trying to read a lot more classic literature and have been working my way down the list of the 20th Century's greatest literature.

Books (Titles): 1984 (Orwell), American Gods (Gaiman), Atlas Shrugged (Rand), The Awakening (Chopin), Fahrenheit 451 (Bradbury), The Picture of Dorian Gray (Wilde)

Books (Authors): Isaac Asmov, Jim Butcher, Richard Dawkins, Raymond E. Fiest, Neil Gaiman

Movies: Elizabeth, Empire Records, The Goonies, Lord of the Rings, The Matrix Trilogy, Star Trek (Abrams)

TV: Recently got rid of cable so pretty much limited to Netflix. Their original programming is amazing right now, including Grace and Frankie, Daredevil, Marco Polo, Chef Table, and Sense8, possibly the best show ever made. Also have enjoyed the following shows: Battlestar Gallactica, Big Bang Theory, Doctor Who, Falling Skies, The Good Wife, House Hunters, Law and Order (all), NCIS, Rachel Maddow Show, Star Trek (TNG, Voyager), Supernatural, Torchwood, The Walking Dead

Music: I like a lot of 80s and new/first wave. Tori Amos, Dead Can Dance, Sarah McLachlan, Pet Shop Boys, The XX

Food: Beer (IPAs), Mexican, Italian, red meat.
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
[1] Air
[2] Water
[3] Food
[4] Clothes
[5] Shelter
[6] Sarcasm

Everything else I could live without, it would just be less comfortable.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
[+] I own a farm in Oregon. I spend a lot of time thinking about what that might mean for my future, and if there's a suitable area to build a cozy cabin.

[+] Why common sense isn't more common.

[+] What it means when someone is 5% my enemy, or 20%. Does that mean 20% of the time they'll try to kill me?

[+] Why people have stopped thinking for themselves and would rather be told what to believe (either liberal or conservative).

[+] What happens next year when I'm 36. The majority of profiles on here are guys looking for someone ## - 35. (I'm 37 now, yikes!)
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
I rarely go out to the bars so I'm probably at home catching up on The Rachel Maddow Show or reading either scifi/fantasy or classic lit. Now that the weather is getting better I'm hiking with friends on Saturday mornings, so my Friday's are pretty mellow.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I'm an open book with few secrets and even fewer skeletons. That said, I'm not going to broadcast something here for the world. Sometimes I listen to Enya.
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
If you're interested in meeting as friends or a date. If we have anything in common.