Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

KristINtp

36 Atlanta, GA Woman

Woman

I’m looking for

  • Men
  • Ages 33–40
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating

My Details

Last Online
Sep 17
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 3″ (1.60m)
Body Type
Athletic
Diet
Mostly anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Christianity
Sign
Aries
Education
Graduated from masters program
Job
Education
Income
Rather not say
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids, but wants them
Pets
Likes dogs and has cats
Speaks
English

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
I just reactivated my profile after a bit of a hiatus...but now that spring is finally in the air I'm ready to try this out again!

I originally moved down to Atlanta for grad school in 2000, moved away to be big and fancy in DC for a few years, then left for two years in the Peace Corps in Botswana to live out my lifelong dream. Until I moved back to Atlanta 7 years ago, I had fallen into a habit of moving every 2 years. Now, I am a proud homeowner and can't imagine leaving this place with its sunny days, beautiful big trees, sweet southern deliciousness and a million outdoor patios in every neighborhood.

Atlanta Festival Season is also probably one of the things that make me happiest regardless of whatever else is going on; what with the outdoor drinking, live music, people gathering together to just chill and maybe throw a frisbee for a while, and then stroll through to see what the local artists have in store. It's the best. Outdoor festivals and Fresh Start Mondays, that is. Because everyone needs a fresh start each week.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
I work at Emory University helping graduate students make a difference in public health by getting involved in the community. I work all the time but I love what I do so it rarely feels like a burden. I also spend every ounce of free time I make soaking up the splendor of friendships and all the awesomeness that Atlanta holds. And whenever possible, I travel to see more friends and family around the world and try to fit in an international trip every other year or whenever possible.

One of my favorite quotes that sums up my approach to life is:

"Every day I awake torn between the desire to save the world and an inclination to savor it. This makes it hard to plan the day." ~E.B. White
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
Getting things done. Making people feel better. Cracking jokes. Losing track of time. Coming up with new ideas and then finding people who want to help me carry them out. Puzzles--both figurative and literal--I think it's because of my Midwestern upbringing.
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I laugh a lot and get kind of loud when I'm excited. I'm short but surprisingly people are always telling me that they didn't realize that at first. Maybe it's the heels? Or maybe it's because I'm always moving so I can't be measured accurately?
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
Books: I like to read several books at the same time so that I always have something for every mood. Currently, I'm reading: Is Everybody Hanging Out Without Me? by Mindy Kaling; Abigail Adams by Woody Holton; Daring Greatly by Brene Brown and The Wisdom of Whores: Bureaucrats, Brothels and the Business of AIDS by Elizabeth Pisani. One of my favorite books ever was The Amazing Adventures of Kavalier and Clay by Michael Chabon. I have others, but that's the one that always comes to mind.
Movies:I used to watch every good movie that came out but just haven't been able to keep up much in the last few years. I also have many guilty pleasure faves like Honey and Brown Suga or nearly anything that Will Ferrell has made, but I don't usually like to reveal that to people who don't know me yet and will judge me for it...
TV: I don't really watch it but occasionally catch past episodes of all the popular shows on Hulu or Netflix but usually only after everyone else has already watched it and is on to the next thing. I love to watch the entire season/series if I can--most of which could also be considered a guilty pleasure.
Music: I love live music and lean towards "a guy and his guitar" genres, but also love a smattering of popular catchy tunes. When I'm home or in my car, I usually just put my iPod on shuffle and see what my crazy collection brings up or play Pandora.
Food: I don't care what people say about NY or other places, Atlanta has some of the best restaurants around and I feel totally spoiled! My brother is a chef out west and first introduced me to some of the finer sides of life so now I try to focus on quality over quantity. Unless there's wine. Then I like quality and quantity.
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
sunshine, friendship, forgiveness, exercise, laughter, Atlanta's outdoor patios
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
how fabulous life is and how to make things better for more people.
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
usually going straight from work to happy hour and then on to whatever sounds fun. I like to have several things lined up for every weekend and fit as much in as possible. Unless I'm tired, then I am home with a movie or a book and sometimes a glass of wine.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I really don't like to go grocery shopping so my fridge often looks like it belongs in a bachelor pad -- beer, grapefruit, apples, hummus, cheese sticks, condiments, maybe some random leftovers, sometimes almond milk and that's about it. Unless I just had a party, then there's a lot more beer.
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
You like what you see and have something to say. But pretty please don't send me a message that says, "tell me about yourself". That's why I spent all this time filling this thing out! I'm also generally going to be more interested in finding a way to meet up than to prolong a long exchange of messages, but a message is the first step...

After the past few months, I need to add an addendum: Please do not message me if you are under 30 or in your 50s. Also, my username includes INtp for a reason--if you don't live or work in Atlanta (or Decatur) then we probably won't ever see each other. Also, I'm pretty liberal so if you are conservative in any way (politically, religiously, etc), we probably aren't going to be much of a match.

Add a photo to:

Stay fresh with Instagram

Are you sure you want to delete this album?

Where's your photo?

Drop it like it’s hot

Photos must be at least 400 x 400px
Edit thumbnail
Add a caption

You look fantastic!