Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

KristinaSecret

35 F West Milford, WV

I’m looking for

  • Guys who like girls
  • Ages 24–56
  • Near me
  • Who are single

My Details

Last Online
Oct 29, 2008
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 4″ (1.63m)
Body Type
Diet
Smokes
No
Drinks
Not at all
Drugs
Never
Religion
Agnosticism
Sign
Aries
Education
Graduated from university
Job
Other
Income
Rather not say
Relationship Status
Married
Relationship Type
Offspring
Has a kid
Pets
Has cats
Speaks
English (Fluently), Spanish (Poorly)

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
I live in West Milford, WV, with my husband Fred and our daughter Cate. We love science fiction TV shows, especially Buffy the Vampire Slayer, Angel, and Firefly. Our favorite current shows include Battlestar Galactica, Doctor Who, Torchwood, Medium, The 4400, The Dead Zone, Bones, Lost, and Heroes.

I am a medical transcriptionist and I work from home; it is the best job I have ever had. I am also a wife and mother. My husband got me interested in Buffy to begin with, and now, as he says, "the pupil has surpassed the master" when it comes to all things Buffy and Angel. Our daughter will turn 2 next month, and she is beautiful and amazing, coming up with new words and new talents daily! We have a collection of Buffy action figures started for her to play with when she gets a bit older, but she can already identify Buffy and Xander if they're on our Windows wallpaper!

As I said, my husband is the one who got me into Buffy. After years of denying my love of science fiction (too geeky), I finally gave in to my husband's interest in Buffy and bought him seasons 1 through 5 for Christmas in 2003, part of the gift being that we would watch them together...and we've been watching together ever since. We got into Angel from there, and then Firefly - we have the complete collection of all three series - but Buffy is always our first love when it comes to TV. It will be our favorite TV show forever, regardless what shows may come, with Angel a close second. We have been reading the Buffy Season 8 comics and have pre-ordered the Angel Season 6 comics - anything canon - but really wish the actors themselves would perform them for us!!

I enjoy Buffy fan fiction and trivia (as well as trivia in general, especially pop culture trivia), TV, and video games (Xbox 360 and Wii). I've often said that I like movies, but I love TV. We watch a lot of TiVo, mostly scifi, and we're pretty much homebodies; going out is fun, but we generally stay in and game or watch a show, etc. (These days it's partly because it's easier than finding a babysitter, but really we've always been that way.)

If you love Buffy/Angel trivia, you should participate in the SaveAngel trivia contest (saveangel.org) - it's so much fun!! :)

~ Kristina's Secret

I am redheaded, bespectacled, and a perfectionist
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
I am a mom and a medical transcriptionist. I work over the Internet from home, so I get to spend a lot of time with my husband and daughter. I love it!

My husband is currently back in college studying for his Master of Arts in Teaching.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
1. Red hair and glasses. 2. My husband. 3. My baby (Catherine Jayne Gerwig, born October 4, 2005).
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
BOOKS: A Wrinkle in Time, What Would Buffy Do? The Vampire Slayer as Spiritual Guide.. And while we're on the subject of reading, my favorite magazine is TV Guide; I love to read the articles. TV is serious fun for me, to the point that enjoy not only watching it but reading about it. MOVIES: Batman, Interview with the Vampire, Serenity, Indiana Jones (especially Raiders of the Lost Ark), Back to the Future. I enjoy a wide variety of movies, from action to sci-fi to musicals to comedy, but I'm not that into "chick flicks." MUSIC: Again, a wide variety...my "favorites" mix CD has everything from Wilson Phillips to Sir Mix-A-Lot. Seriously. Very, very little country though, and none of what I call "angry rock" (new heavy metal). FOOD: Coffee, cappuccino, milkshakes (chocolate or raspberry), my grandma's old-fashioned hard chocolate fudge, chicken quesadillas.
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
Family, TV, computer/Internet, glasses, music, dictionary.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
My daughter and husband and our future, TV, spelling, grammar, work, bills.
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
Hanging out with my family at my grandma's house, drinking coffee and playing board games.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
* I enjoy Buffy fan fiction.

I'm not sure what else to say, so the rest of this is more "interesting things about me": * My husband is my best friend (OK, everybody knows that, but it's true!) * I'm a judgmental A-hole--but it doesn't keep me from liking people with differing opinions from my own. Usually. * I am a Democrat with a few Republican tendencies, mostly liberal though. * I participated in the 1993 U.S. National Spelling Bee. (where I lost first round...ombrophilous, grr!) * I am an avid show choir fan since being a member in high school, where I was selected for All-State Choir all three years.