Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy


30 M Morrisville, VT

My Details

Last Online
Today – 7:27pm
6′ 0″ (1.83m)
Body Type
Mostly anything
Agnosticism, but not too serious about it
Aries, but it doesn’t matter
Working on masters program
Relationship Status
Relationship Type
Doesn’t have kids, but wants them
Likes dogs and likes cats

Similar Users

My self-summary
I am outgoing and goofy and I like meeting new people.

I haven't lied to anyone I care about in a long time. What I've found is that it makes things easier, the only hard part is making sure you aren't lying to yourself.

I try to keep the faith that there's someone out there for me and us all. I'm intrigued by intelligence and value it as well as honesty and the ability to speak your mind in a real conversation. I try to never lie because it complicates everything and I enjoy things that are random and silly.

I like low maintenance women who are comfortable hanging out with the guys and look just as good in work pants as they do in a dress. Materialism and superficiality are the worst. I think integrity and honesty are most important.

I want to homestead on my own land in Vermont with living roof, natural building processes. I'm happy to build(along with a few friends of mine) go to work and raise children but I just need someone to help with the stuff that requires it. I know this is what I want but I'm open to tweaks both big and small. What are your ideas?

I like camping, swimming, biking, hiking and of course skiing. Also I really like watching Boston teams. Go Sox!
What I’m doing with my life
I am in grad school in education so I can be a teacher. I know after working with kids for so long it's where I should be. I eventually am going to buy my own uncultivated land and build a sustainable low impact house there. VT is my home.
I’m really good at
Skiing, karaoke, and trivia not necessarily in that order. I make an awesome apple pie from scratch (my mom's recipe). I have also been told I am good with kids and great at sex but only by the same person once. Also I'm great at being clumsy... and of course modesty.
The first things people usually notice about me
I'm loud and silly. Also my hair.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
The Lord of the Rings, The Silmarillion, The Hobbit, The Great Gatsby, Perdido Street Station, Dune, Children of Men, The Shawshank Redemption, Ravenous, Dark City, The Big Lebowski, Christopher Nolan films, Scorsese films, Eastwood films, Di Sica films, Tarkovsky films, Battlestar Galactica, Breaking Bad, Arrested Development, Band of Brothers, Futurama, Trailer Park Boys, Louie, Metalocalypse, Survivorman, Led Zeppelin, Pink Floyd, Warren Zevon, Lou Reed, Jimmy Cliff, Metallica, Iron Maiden, Daft Punk, Nirvana, Radiohead, The Pixies, Del the Funky Homosapien, The Gorillaz, Girls' Generation and Arnold Palmer half&half, steak, French fries and apple pie. There is a lot more too.
The six things I could never do without
Skis, bicycle, a copy of Lord of the Rings, music, someone to talk, argue, joke with, food and water. Air too I guess.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Where I am going to student teach, homework. How to make people laugh. How the world is falling apart, politically and environmentally but that's no fun. History in general and how we got here. Life, death, the point of it all and how to achieve what I want within it all and the scifi/WW2 comic book I am writing. I also think a lot about the nature of AI and what it means to be a person. Is it skin and blood or feelings and thoughts? What kind of rights would these theoretical machines get? Probably none and that might start a war that we would lose. But I digress...
On a typical Friday night I am
Hanging out with friends, working or just taking it easy. I don't like routine so I switch it up. I like going to bars I guess but really only for one drink or if its with a bunch of good friends or for a special occasion.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I have broken around thirty bones and had five reconstructive surgeries. You wouldn't know it to look at me though.
I’m looking for
  • Girls who like guys
  • Ages 20–40
  • Located anywhere
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating
You should message me if
You think I seem worthwhile, or cool or funny or you just want to. Why not really? I am most interested in making a lasting real partnership/connection so bonus points if that's your eventual goal too, but if not I always like friends of all sorts too.