Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

Kupfergruen

39 F Cambridge, MA

I’m looking for

  • Guys who like girls
  • Ages 34–44
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating

My Details

Last Online
Dec 12, 2013
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 6″ (1.68m)
Body Type
Average
Diet
Mostly other
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Agnosticism, but not too serious about it
Sign
Pisces, but it doesn’t matter
Education
Graduated from masters program
Job
Sales / Marketing
Income
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids, but wants them
Pets
Has dogs and has cats
Speaks
English, French, German, Spanish

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
I recently moved to Cambridge, and I love it here. I enjoy riding the bike over driving and walking my dog through streets alive with the buzz of the city.

I'm a transplant from Hamburg but lived in Memphis for a while where I fell in love with Southern summers. I miss the heat!

I'm kind, supportive and easy to get along with. I'm not a fan of drama or arguments, and I don't sweat the small stuff. I believe in talking things through calmly and trying to find consensus in disagreements.

I'm here to meet someone amazing who is interested in having a family down the road. No hang ups is a must.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
I work for a large nonprofit that does amazing work to help troubled and abused children and their families. I love what I do, and it takes up a large amount of my time. But I also find plenty of time to socialize, walk my dog, explore Boston and the surrounding area, listen to This American Life and cook a nice meal. I find my job rewarding, and that's important to me.

Until a year ago, I used to freelance for a daily paper, writing about interesting women and taking photos. I only quit to live more actively and do more of the things I enjoy before it's too late. I learned how short life is when one of the most important people in my life passed away suddenly and I found myself coordinating care in the ICU for another loved one.

I love teaching and have been teaching evening Spanish classes at universities on the side. Right now, I would like to get back into freelancing, but only the occasional project.

I enjoy dancing salsa and bachata. Listening to NPR. I love summer, green trees, warm nights, the sound of crickets, a glass of Cabernet or bourbon, a hoppy IPA, a piece of 85% dark chocolate. I prefer green asparagus over white, late mornings over early and dogs over cats, though I have and love both. I like taking overnight canoe trips on clear rivers, watching wildlife, admiring nature and camping on a river beach. I absolutely love snorkeling and can spend days watching the underwater world. Luckily, I'm a good swimmer.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
Being myself, writing, foreign languages, cooking, photography, listening, arranging furniture, picking the right colors to paint a room, renovating an old house, finding and fostering dogs.
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
That I'm not from around here.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
The Divine Fits, Depeche Mode, Basia Bulat, Neil Young, Dry the River, Ghostland Observatory, Tracy Chapman, Ratatat, Beach House, Bebo & Cigala, My Morning Jacket. And blues. Live. In the sweltering, oppressive Delta summer heat.

Love all food, especially Indian and Vietnamese.

NPR is always great. The New Yorker is one of my favorite reads. I also love novels but am not reading as much as I'd like to find time for. One of my favorite authors is Toni Morrison, along with Gabriel Garcia Marquez and Zeruya Shalev. I have several books waiting for me on my nightstand: La Reina del Sur, Jonathan Franzen's latest novel, El Rey de la Cocaina and a few more.

As far as movies, I enjoyed No, Y Tu Mama Tambien, Incendies, No Man's Land, No Country for Old Men, West Beirut, Little Miss Sunshine, Sideways.

I would like to finish watching Breaking Bad. And start on the West Wing.
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
Why six? What I would not want to live without in no particular order: Salt, radio, my dog, family, sun, friends, red wine, laughter, bourbon, Parmesan cheese, fresh spring rolls, NPR.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
When exactly I should start planting herbs and tomatoes?
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
As long as I'm not at work, it's all good.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I never liked carrot juice.
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
You would like to, enjoy conversation, are reasonably stable, wear a shirt in at least one of your pics -- on second thought, please wear a shirt in every pic, though I find you shirtless guys strangely never read this far down -- and don't have a deadly dog allergy.