KushinLos
36 Meridian, ID
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
KushinLos
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
I was born into a military family and joined a year after I graduated high school, so I've really only lived in my home state for any long period of time after exiting active duty in 2004. I went to BSU for a number of years learning political science before finally getting a BS via Excelsior when I decided I just needed to finish the degree. Just finished a semester at CWI under the Machinist track.

I love books, though I must admit I purchase most of them on impulse and don't get around to finishing or starting many of them. I'm building a 3D printer from a kit, but it's not quite complete yet. Not even a third of the way at this point. It's the first time I've ever built something that needed electricity to work so I'm a little worried how it will turn out.

There is always going to be a part of me that will be Catholic, as my family had me baptized into the church and later I was confirmed by my own merit, but consider myself an agnostic deist if anything religiously anymore.

I help out with friends and family when it comes to their kids and would like to have some of my own one day. I accept that I might not get the chance.

As time permits, I like to go to the movies, shop for books and eating out. I like to cook as well, trying out new recipes and experimenting with my own culinary creations.
What I’m doing with my life
Working hard, helping people via Kickstarter, reading through my backlog of books slowly, building a 3D printer, looking into new things, going to the gym to lose weight and keep/gain muscle mass and stamina, occasionally playing games, looking forward to the start of school again in August, and spending time with friends and family when possible.
I’m really good at
thinking.
The first things people usually notice about me
probably the way the few white hairs I have sometimes make my beard look blonde rather than red. The hat might be noticeable as well.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Food - curry, but I eat just about anything. I like all types of music genres (latest purchases include metal and rap), usually netflix movies and shows and my favorite genre of fiction is science fiction though if you ask me its more of a setting rather than anything else.
The six things I could never do without
computer, phone, friends, family, paper and books.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
the kind of information I need to research to work out a thought. Inspiration hits me sometimes and while I never get far beyond taking notes, it makes me happy.
On a typical Friday night I am
I usually work the closing schedule at work on Friday nights, so I tend to go out late on either Thursday or Saturday night, usually downtown Boise and with friends. Largely depends on when I'm scheduled.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
Ask me anything, I'm fairly open book about things.
You should message me if
if anything above interests you.
More