Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

Kvarteret

34 Grand Rapids, MI Man

Man

Similar users

I’m looking for

  • Men
  • Ages 26–40
  • Near me
  • For new friends, long-term dating

My details

Last online
Yesterday – 12:43pm
Orientation
Gay
Ethnicity
White
Height
6′ 3″ (1.91m)
Body Type
Average
Diet
Mostly anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Rarely
Drugs
Never
Religion
Agnosticism
Sign
Taurus, but it doesn’t matter
Education
Graduated from university
Job
Transportation
Income
$100,000–$150,000
Status
Single
Type
Mostly monogamous
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids
Pets
Likes dogs and likes cats
Speaks
English
My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
Well, what to say here? It might be boring, but I've got my life together, and ready to find my other half with which to team up and move forward. I'm in a new town, and finding it exasperatingly difficult just to find a group of friends to chill with when I'm home.

Mostly willing to try new things :)
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
First officer on a freighter. Split the year between working and home, so I'm afforded quite a bit of time off. It's a non traditional job to the max, but It's a rewarding career, and something I'm happy to be doing with my life.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
Being brief.

Also, any sort of competition I enjoy. Being sarcastic, and sometimes crabby. Big gamer, allows me to do all three things.

I'm also very good at...organization. Very task oriented. I know how to prioritize, and keep ahead of things.

Kissing. :)

Also, Chess, though I wouldn't claim to be "good" at "it"
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
Probably my height. Or my eyes.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
Movies: The Departed, Scott Pilgrim vs. The World, The Sweetest Thing, Rat Race, The Big Lebowski, Snatch, Shrek, Finding Nemo, Monsters Inc, Megamind, Trick, The Broken Hearts Club, Frailty, Fracture, Star Trek (et al)

Shows: Arrested Development, 30 Rock, Battlestar Galactica, Daily Show, Colbert Report, Star Trek (et al) South Park, Modern Family, Archer, Game of Thrones

Music: DMB, Godsmack, System of a Down, White Stripes, Billy Joel, Royksopp, RHCP, Smashing Pumpkins, Dance, Classical, Pearl Jam. Pretty much anything that doesn't involve rap or country :)

Food: The Potato, onions :) Each meal has to have at least one, if not both! Another one of my favorites are Japanese hibachi steakhouses.
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
1) Chair
2) Autumn
3) Thunderstorms
4) List making.
5) Lamp
6) Fan
7)
8) Being able to Count.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
The future usually. How to make life better for me and those around me. I try to be as efficient as possible, so I'm always looking for a new way to do something. Sometimes hot guys, but that's more like day dreaming. Occasionally, about weird things that I find only funny to me.
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
Working.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
So, according to an article I read in wired magazine, mentioning the 80's is a huge dealbreaker for most people. So now I'm not willing to admit it. There was a bunch of other stuff, but that was the big takeaway for me.
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
you want. :) Ideally, I'm looking to get to know someone who has a direction in life, educated (or in progress), down to earth, and a non-smoker. Also, someone who can see silence as "companionable" instead of "awkward". Low-er maintenance. Someone who can appreciate a dry sense of humor and sarcasm. So, if you're some of these things, say hi.