Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

Kyah-Chan

22 F Irvine, CA

I’m looking for

  • Guys who like girls
  • Ages 21–25
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating

My Details

Last Online
Today – 12:11pm
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 7″ (1.70m)
Body Type
Diet
Smokes
No
Drinks
Not at all
Drugs
Never
Religion
Catholicism, and very serious about it
Sign
Education
Graduated from university
Job
Art / Music / Writing
Income
Less than $20,000
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Strictly monogamous
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids, but wants them
Pets
Has dogs and has cats
Speaks
English (Fluently), French (Okay)

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
(my name is Andrea. I made this account for fun when I was younger, can't seem to change my name and don't wanna start over ^^ Kyah is my pen name, and the -chan honorific demonstrates my enjoyment of manga/anime/Japanese culture)

Most everything I would say here is answered below. So, recap I guess. I am a fun, optimistic person who loves to laugh. I love to write stories (I'm working on editing a book I wrote) and read them. I play violin, viola, bass clarinet, a little guitar, piano, and ukulele, and I sing. I love to play games (board games, card games, word games etc) and Disneyland is one of my favorite places. My faith is very important to me, and it defines how I look at the world :)

Also: gonna say it flat out. I hold myself to a high moral standard. I don't do drugs. Alcohol is kind of gross honestly and not healthy. I am NOT going to have sex till I'm married (or anything inappropriately close to it). That being said, if you drink responsibly and don't get annoying drunk, I'm not gonna judge you--almost my whole family drinks so it's not uncomfortable to be around in social situations (when everyone's in control and not acting stupid and mean). But I'm not interested in sex, and I don't want to date a drug-user. If you're ok with that, please proceed :)
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
I just graduated college at Concordia University Irvine. I studied English and Creative Writing and hope to explore a job in the publishing industry (at least that's the current plan, perhaps TV writing). I am also really involved in music, doing band, choir and string orchestra along with lessons, and I am very involved at my church (Choir, Youth Group, etc). I recently took at job at Disneyland until I can get my Masters, and hopefully get into Disney's publishing house.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
Playing Games, especially word games, but I love all sorts. Violin, Singing, Writing, making the most of a Disneyland day :), Video Games, Rollerblading/Ice Skating (not like, twirly tricks, just I can skate and not fall ^^)
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I'm very optimistic. I love to have fun, watch comedies, laugh in general. I always prefer to smile. :) I can be serious and mature, quiet and reflective, but I try not to be bitter or angry at people.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
I love reading (hence the English major). Some of my favorite books are the Harry Potter series, Ender's Game, Agatha Christie mysteries, 1984, Terry Pratchett Discworld novels, John Green novels... the list is endless and full of many different genres. I also still read various manga series, though I've switched to online reading as it's an expensive hobby to buy.
Currently: Picture of Dorian Gray by Oscar Wilde

Movies. Really, the only ones I don't care for are scary movies (I don't like to be scared...). Comedies are my favorite but I love suspense, drama, sci-fi, musicals... a lot. My current favorite movie is Clue.

TV shows run the same as movies. My absolute favorite show is How I Met Your Mother. Other shows I watch regularly are Scrubs, Big Bang Theory, Mythbusters, reality competitions (Top Chef, Storage Wars, stuff like that), anime, stand-up... other stuff... haha

Music: Most everything but Rap, and I'm growing weary of country music (my parents favorite). I listen to broadway soundtracks, classical orchestral pieces, alternative, classic rock, electronic, jazz. My favorite band is Relient K, composer would be Mozart or recently Saint-Saens, musical is Legally Blonde the Musical. Currently: Green Day's American Idiot and the soundtrack from Hairspray

Food: I'm kind of a boring eater. I'm content eating the same thing multiple times a week. But, I'll try most anything, at least a bite. But I won't deny I'm picky and quirky (I don't like ketchup. Yes, I know, shocking). My favorite food is chicken (prepared anyway).
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
God
Family
Friends
Laughter
Music
Fiction
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
How much I suck at the Down Dog yoga position?
How I should be doing homework
Instead of reading rage comics
or watching How I Met Your Mother.
How I can procrastinate less
How long till lunch (on days when I don't have class during lunch...
How I should call my family
How I want to go to Disneyland
How I don't need guys who will use me for their own emotional needs
(and how I'm totally NOT referencing one certain person)
Also, wondering if sarcasm is conveyed well in text.
Or perhaps why my English prof seems to be fond of discussing phallic symbols
Or how sometimes I miss being a music minor
And other times I wish I didn't have to make time to practice because I barely have enough time for reading my homework.
Or how John Green books are so good.
And how I wish I had more time to read for pleasure.
(or rather, why I make time for pleasure reading/tv watching at the expense of my homework)
Which makes me wonder how I started watching the crappy reality tv show known as Big Brother
(and why I love it)
Mostly, at how no one will probably read all this but me :)
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
If I stay in: watching tv/movies, reading, video games, board games, hanging with friends or family.

If I go out: Chilling with friends. Don't party much, I'd rather do actitivies, bowling, skating, the beach, a movie, Disneyland, Laser Tag, anything fun.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
History of anxiety attacks in childhood? Hence, why I hate horror movies. Experienced enough unnecessary fear and panic to last me a lifetime thank you very much.
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
You want me to message you back. :)
(and don't mind waiting if I get busy and don't notice your message right away? :p)