Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy


29 Beaverton, OR Man


I’m looking for

  • Women
  • Ages 26–32
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For long-term dating

My Details

Last Online
Yesterday – 2:35pm
6′ 0″ (1.82m)
Body Type
Mostly anything
Graduated from masters program
Less than $20,000
Relationship Status
Relationship Type
Doesn’t have kids, and doesn’t want any
Likes dogs and likes cats
English (Fluently), Spanish (Poorly)

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
I’m a laid back guy with a good sense of humor. I have been very much into soul searching and self-exploration during my 20's and part of this is that I haven’t settled on much for very long. Moving between cities, and jobs. But my open mind and insatiable drive for self-authenticity has paid off, as I was able to discover my real passions! I moved to Portland in October and this is exactly where I want to be.

I like the outdoors, and particularly like to hunt the wild edible mushrooms of the PNW. I like to be silly and goof around. I like cooking and eating with friends. I like watching movies. I enjoy yoga and meditation. I go to the gym most days, I am not a exercise nut, but it feels good to look good and be in shape! I really like getting to know people, I feel deep down we have so much in common.

I recently began a private practice as a psychotherapist, and am concurrently completing a Masters' program. My life is quite full between starting my business, my various projects and pursuits, and my friends, so I am looking for someone who also has a pretty full life, as well. I like to have a balance between time spent with others and time spent with myself. During my leisure time, I like it split pretty close to 50:50.

A long-term relationship is not necessarily a goal of mine, as I enjoy my single life quite a bit. But I think if it worked out that I met someone and we clicked; and found our time together enriching; and found that it better supported the lives we respectively wanted to have, then I think I could be even happier.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
Staring up my own counseling private practice.
Working through graduate school.
Hitting the gym and eating whole foods.
Reflection and personal growth.
Getting to the woods when I can.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
I am a pro at being being silly about anything.
Understanding where people are coming from.
Following through on what I think is important.
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I think I come off as confident and articulate and friendly.

Also most people enjoy my ridiculous and dry sense of humor.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
Books: in high school I read a lot of fantasy fictions (LOTR and the like). In recent years most of my reading is on psychology. Been reading lots of books on psychotherapy: On Becoming a Person, Counseling and Psychotherapy, The Meaning of Anxiety, A Way of Being, Breaking From Your Parents.

Movies: I can appreciate most movies, and like to think about what they say about society, culture, and human psychology and relationships. My guilty pleasure has been fantasy fiction again (like in books), but I find them less palatable over time. Nowadays I am watching mostly drama/romance with compelling relationship stories, or comedies.

Music: I don't listen to a whole lot of music, but I like Death Cab for Cutie, The Decemberists, Arcade Fire, Explosions in the Sky, Cold Play, Imogen Heap, Radiohead, Mogwai, Mono, Rasputina, Sufjan Stevens, for some examples. Like movies, I am pretty open to music. Been listening to a lot of ambient stuff lately when working.

Food: everything. I try to stick to mostly whole foods, with some occasional naughty treats mixed in.
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
1. a sense of direction to grow towards
2. the internet (recovering addict;))
3. authentic people to share life with
4. a good sense of my own values
5. a meaningful way to contribute positively to humanity
6. forests
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
How my hard work as paid off into the awesome life I have now!
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
It is pretty much like any other night. I am self-employed and work from home, so days of the week don't matter that much to me. I do what I want!
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
mostly can't watch horror movies with ghostls....if I want to sleep afterwards
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
the mood strikes you

Add a photo to:

Stay fresh with Instagram

Are you sure you want to delete this album?

Where's your photo?

Drop it like it’s hot

Photos must be at least 400 x 400px
Edit thumbnail
Add a caption
You look great!
I’m Done