Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

L2323

49 F New Rochelle, NY

My Details

Last Online
Online now!
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 10″ (1.78m)
Body Type
Fit
Diet
Anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Other, but not too serious about it
Sign
Taurus, but it doesn’t matter
Education
Graduated from university
Job
Entertainment / Media
Income
$100,000–$150,000
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Strictly monogamous
Offspring
Has kids
Pets
Has cats
Speaks
English, Spanish (Poorly)

Similar Users

My self-summary
I'm chronically inquisitive, adventurous and open-minded; a laid back person who puts people at ease and fosters open communication; a natural conciliator.

I'm attracted to people who look for and find the unusual, beautiful, and amusing in the everyday and can creatively describe it in words. I gravitate to tall, athletic and kind of smart-alecky (but not snarky) men: you know, the kind of guy who can playfully make fun of me verbally and be playful physically. Nicknames welcome.

I often forget to log off this site. I am not, contrary to appearances at times, checking this site 24/7.
What I’m doing with my life
I work freelance and am selective about the projects I take. I'm blessed to have choices and take at least 4 months off annually. I have a reputation as a great boss and enjoy identifying people with little to no experience in my field and helping them build a career.

As a family we travel, we zip-line, we kayak, we bike, we read. Alone, I'm content to do all that or just relax at a beach for a few days. I can pack in like 15 minutes.

I'm seeking to build a partnership with a man of eclectic interests, innate charm and charisma...someone who has as much to share as they're looking to receive. Ideally, a soulful lover, a fanciful friend, a good listener and fellow traveler -- a committed relationship.

While I'm raising kids in lower Westchester County, I own an apt in Brooklyn (though it's currently tenant-occupied), work in the city and my cultural-dining life/spirit is mostly city-centered.
I’m really good at
Bending in interesting ways. I've practiced yoga for 20 years and am thankful for the agility and balance I've cultivated. I also have an impeccable inner GPS and great parkma (parking karma)
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Just finished Freedom, went through a Philip Roth phase, am forever re-reading The Short Stories of John Cheever and a lot of David Foster Wallace. Love Lorrie Moore, Richard Ford (though didn't like Lay Of The Land), read The Times habitually. As for music, I find myself oddly okay with Pink (who I hear in the car when driving with my daughter), but am relieved that my son is, like me, into any kind of music with a non-electronic beat: Citizen Cope, Broken Bells, Alice In Chains, Eddie Vedder, Fleetwood Mac, Ray La Montagne are in current rotation. We recently saw a great funk band in New Orleans. Made me realize I need to get out to see live music more. Re food, I'm open to any and all cuisines save for Korean. Meat and pickles is just not a broad enough palate.

TV: Homeland, House of Cards, The Wire, Orange Is The New Black

A bit of an WNYC junkie
The six things I could never do without
My children and friends
Copper pots
Good red/white wine depending on the season
The kindness of strangers
Fitted jeans tucked in tall boots in winter; sundresses and sandals in summer
Sunshine
I spend a lot of time thinking about
How maybe it's all about timing.
On a typical Friday night I am
Free as a bird since my ex typically has the kids that night.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I harbor a secret fear that the kitchen cabinets could, at any time, fall on my head.
I’m looking for
  • Straight guys only
  • Ages 47–57
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For long-term dating
You should message me if
You want to get off this hamster wheel.