Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

LACity_Girl

33 Glendale, CA Woman

Woman

I’m looking for

  • Straight men only
  • Ages 31–45
  • Near me
  • For long-term dating, short-term dating

My Details

Last Online
Nov 22
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 8″ (1.73m)
Body Type
Thin
Diet
Anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Catholicism, and laughing about it
Sign
Taurus, and it’s fun to think about
Education
Graduated from masters program
Job
Entertainment / Media
Income
Rather not say
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids, but wants them
Pets
Likes dogs
Speaks
English (Fluently), Spanish (Fluently)

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
I'm a native Angelina, and proud of it. I work in a creative field, and I live for the precious hours I can carve out to work on my own projects. I love old movies, and old things, and strange and unexpected anecdotes.

I'm looking for someone to share all the best things in life--which in my book pretty much means spending equal time exploring, creating, and spending time with great people.

Among other things I truly dig are...

Long conversations, people who like telling tales (tall or otherwise...)

I think meeting people used to be more fun before the completely non-spontaneous era of online dating. But since this is how we do it now, here I am. I'm looking for a serious relationship--so not super-interested in the whole casual hookup side of OkCupid.

I'm much wittier in person, I promise. Not so great at the whole self-merchandising thing.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
I'm an independent filmmaker and film editor...

I direct films for live concerts (the ones that go behind the musicians while they're playing). I also edit professionally for features, web, and commercials--and I teach a high school film class as well. So, I'm always balancing. It took some years of practice but I've finally gotten good at keeping the balance. And I'm making a living getting to do creative work every day, which is a goal of mine which I'm very happy to have accomplished.

My next step: I'm writing an indie feature that I hope to direct by next summer.

Just got to do a writer's residency for the above mentioned screenplay, which was definitely in my top ten best life experiences. That's pretty much my ideal life--having unlimited time to create while people feed me.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
Making Spanish tortilla w/o getting egg on the walls.

Knowing where to find things like 19th Century spectacles, and horses that are trained to pull stagecoaches.

Random, mostly useless phrases in other languages.

Finding cool vintage clothing. Identifying the year of an old movie based on fashion.

I like to think I'm good at listening to people. Friends come to me with problems--and I like hearing them out.
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
Apparently I have very blue eyes.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
Favorite Movies: Vertigo, Sunset Boulevard, Lady From Shanghai, Sweet Smell of Success, La Dolce Vita, anything with Claude Raines in it.

The Coen Brothers, PT Anderson, Agnes Varda, Altman, Mike Leigh.

I have a huge noir obsession, so if you like going to the Egyptian and stuff, that's great.

Favorite Books: Wuthering Heights, Don Quixote, LA Confidential, Murakami, Geek Love, Flannery O'Connor, Raymond Chandler, Beloved, Wilkie Collins, Borges.

Music: Miles Davis, Patsy Cline, Pulp, Bessie Smith, Sigur Ros.

Favorite TV: The Sopranos, House of Cards, Breaking Bad, Twin Peaks.
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
This question is annoying because it traps you between giving a boring answer and a cloyingly cute one.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
I spend a lot of time daydreaming about the next or current creative project.
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
At a friend's house, laughing a lot. Or playing cards, even though I am the shittiest poker player on planet earth.

Or a bar. Preferably the kind that has a neon sign, isn't too crowded, and knows how to make a dirty martini for godssakes.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
Jeez, chill out, Ok Cupid.
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
You believe in kindness and the power of humor.