Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

LAKEWOOD-LADY

72 F Lakewood, OH

My Details

Last Online
Apr 14
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 3″ (1.60m)
Body Type
Full figured
Diet
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Sign
Leo, and it’s fun to think about
Education
Graduated from Ph.D program
Job
Medicine
Income
Rather not say
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Has a kid
Pets
Likes dogs and has cats
Speaks
English (Fluently)

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
I moved here from Long Island, New York in late December of 2008. My only child (a 30 year-old guy) and his wife had a baby, my first grandchild, in April of 2008. I hated the idea of being "that nice lady from New York who sends presents". I wanted to be "Grandma". So I quit my job, sold my house and moved 20 blocks away from them into a beautiful Lakewood condo on the lake. I've been having a wonderful time getting to know my Granddaughter who calls me Grammy, going to movies and brunches with Meet-up groups. making new friends and playing Scrabble, Boggle and Poker.

I am KIND, GENEROUS, and CUDDLY
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
I was an administrator at a university in New York as well as a part-time shrink. I don't want to work full time anymore. I maintain a small private practice here in Lakewood. I'm having fun. I've spent too many years studying and working. Now it's time to relax and enjoy life.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
I love playing Scrabble, Boggle, cards, Rummy-o and many of the European board games. I have a friendly poker game in my apartment every Wednesday. I'm pretty awful at it, but the stakes are low so I don't mind losing five or ten dollars each week. I expect to get somewhat better at the game eventually. But in the meantime I enjoy the company and the game.

I'm good at listening and in general sharing my feelings. I'm not good at spelling and without my trusty GPS I can't find my way to or from anywhere.
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
Most people note when first meeting me that I'm outgoing and friendly. In truth I'm pretty shy but I push myself to get past the initial shyness.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
I tend to read mostly detective/mystery stories and biographies.

I love movies and usually see one every two weeks or so. My all time favorites at the moment are Raiders of the Lost Ark, The Godfather I and Chicago. There are so many others that I love but didn't immediately come to mind such as It's a Wonderful Life, Ferris Buehler's Day off and All About Eve.

Food! Ah, glorious food! I love Chinese, Bar B Q, seafood, steak, burgers, deli and northern Italian. I don't much care for alcoholic drinks but I will drink Asti or Ameretto with Sprite. My favorite beverage is ice water. I usually drink one or two cups of hot coffee a day, and in the Summer I like iced coffee.
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
In no particular order
1- Friends and family
2- My computer
3- Good food
4- Television
5- Affection
6- Laughter
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
This changes from time to time. Mostly I think about people.
I don't tend to spend much time thinking about politics or my financial situation. So far my checks aren't bouncing so I guess I have a little more time before I start worrying.
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
I sometimes babysit my Granddaughter on Friday nights so that my son and daughter-in-law can go out alone. Other times I'm at a movie or dinner with friends.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
PULEEZ!!! If its private I'm not about to spill it here.
I’m looking for
  • Straight guys only
  • Ages 60–70
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
You are interested in some of my favorite activities, don't smoke, don't ride a motorcycle, don't hunt bear, don't live in a trailer and shower regularly.