Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

LAintheBooks

39 Canoga Park, CA Man

Man

I’m looking for

  • Women
  • Ages 27–39
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For long-term dating

My Details

Last Online
Online now!
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 9″ (1.75m)
Body Type
Fit
Diet
Smokes
No
Drinks
Not at all
Drugs
Never
Religion
Judaism, but not too serious about it
Sign
Sagittarius, and it’s fun to think about
Education
Graduated from university
Job
Management
Income
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids, but wants them
Pets
Likes dogs
Speaks
English

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
I think at this point in my life now spontaneity and flexibility are the key to my happiness. Carefree timelessness (I.e. going with the flow) I find is a good way for me to live. Appreciating the small and simple things in life such as hanging out with good friends, or a good conversation, or experiencing something for the first time is really the key to my serenity.

That said I am always looking for ways to grow and learn and improve myself.
I love working out lately. I do these outdoor boot camp style classes 4-5 days a week and I love it. I was originally training for the Tough Mudder last October, but I just feel better when I work out consistently so I kept with it. I find it's good for my psyche and I'm more motivated to be a better person too... and I like that :-)

I'm looking for a partner that is in a good place in their life. Someone who is not done enjoying their life and is more in tune with what they want to get out of it.
I want someone who is willing to try anything and everything at least once!! And still gets excited at the prospect of trying that new thing! That's a rush for me..

My friends have described me as adventurous, knowledgeable, well traveled, optimistic, open-minded, easy-going, funny, goal oriented, and a great friend. I would love to meet someone who shares some of those similiar qualities.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
I am a manager at a bookstore in Calabasas and am truly in my element. The constant interaction with people and the moving around the store work perfectly with my personality. That said I'm looking to start up a thrift store with/for this local non-profit near me sometime (hopefully?) soon. I hope I can make it happen. That would be awesome!
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
Being in the moment, yet keeping my eye on the bigger picture.
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
My blue eyes and my smile. I guess you can't really see wit....I have a decent one ;-)
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
I totally run the gamut when it comes to books. I read whatever appeals to me (one of the benefits of working in a bookstore). I recently read This Is Where I Leave You by Jonathon Tropper. A laugh out loud story. Lately, I have been putting down the books though to read the Wall Street Journal. I used to be a financial advisor in another life and still enjoy the stock market. I want to get up to speed on business/world trends.

One of my all-time favorite books is Dice Man by Luke Rhinehart.

For movies, my taste seems to veer to ones that are set in the real world. I like comedies, dramas, and action mostly. A few that I like are Shawshank Redemption, L.A. Story, Big Fish, and Braveheart (and from my childhood I gotta mention Stand By Me).

For music my taste is all over the place. If I hear something good I'll listen to it. Some bands that I like: Pennywise, The Roots, The Vandals, Norah Jones, Josh Ritter, Metallica, Eazy E (old school rap is great!), Willie Nelson.

For food, My favorite is sushi and, I have to admit, my mom's schnitzel. There is great food in every culture though.
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
Have to put the family and friends first (predictable but true!)
My job (a job?)
Carefree timelessness
New Experiences
Travel (at least one new place a year is my goal!)
(and I have to put my car in there too since I DO live in L.A.)
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
Trying not to overthink. Keeping my mind where my feet are.
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
Out with some friends having dinner. If it was a rough week, just relaxing at home catching up on tv.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I like watching those surprise soldier reunion videos on Youtube. I don't know why. I just like seeing their genuine reactions.
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
You appreciate the downs in life because it makes the ups that much sweeter.
You are always looking to grow in some manner.
You appreciate the small things.

Add a photo to:

Stay fresh with Instagram

Are you sure you want to delete this album?

Where's your photo?

Drop it like it’s hot

Photos must be at least 400 x 400px
Edit thumbnail
Add a caption
You look great!
I’m Done