Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

LCDRret67

79 M Dundee, OR

My Details

Last Online
May 26, 2013
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
6′ 2″ (1.88m)
Body Type
Average
Diet
Mostly anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Often
Drugs
Never
Religion
Agnosticism, and somewhat serious about it
Sign
Sagittarius, but it doesn’t matter
Education
Graduated from masters program
Job
Retired
Income
$20,000–$30,000
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Has kids
Pets
Has cats
Speaks
English (Fluently)

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
Prefer back roads to freeways and small towns to cities. Also prefer small gatherings to crowded events. I enjoy travel, photography, equestrian activities, (have been around horses most of my life and owned, bred, trained and shown Morgans since '70) old cars, (currently two restored Volvo P1800s) good food & wine, and many kinds of music...symphony and opera are my favorites.

If you enjoy travel and candid conversation on topics of mutual interest I'd like to meet you.

I've lived a varied and interesting life. Grew up in wheat/cattle country east of the Cascades, have been a Navy pilot, a teacher,coach, and counselor. I retired from PanAm in '89, did some more teaching and evolved into a divorce mediator. I spent two years teaching in Central Europe last decade but think I'm now fully retired. I've visited many of the major cities of the world and have spent time on all the continents except Africa and Antarctica.

In spite of all that experience, I'm NOT a type A personality...am just interested in a lot of things. Myer/Briggs INFJ.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
Living one day at a time doing what I can when I can.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
Nothing marketable at my age.
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
You'd have to ask them. I don't spend any effort thinking about it. I do observe that most people smile when they meet me.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
WAY too many to list... and my favorites change from time to time. Two of my long time favorite authors are Nikos Kazantzakis and Ivan Doig. I've added Charles C. Mann to the list since reading 1491 and 1493.
I seldom go to movies unless they have subtitles. After a lifetime of operating noisy machines I have enough hearing loss that I can't follow the dialogue in movies and live theater. Hearing aids help, but not enough.
Most kinds of food interest me but I tend toward spicier things = Cajun, Thai, Indian, Mexican, etc.
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
Well, obviously air, water, and food. Other things I can live without though life would be much less interesting and satisfying.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
My mind is busy all the time... including at night when I have vivid dreams; happy adventurous ones. I don't spend much time mulling on things I can't influence but, rather, focus on events over which I have some control.
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
Most likely to be home and communicating with friends from around the world (students and other friends from my time in Europe, pilot friends, and others met at various places over the years). My friendships tend to be decades long.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I'll tell you the truth about almost anything, just ask.
I’m looking for
  • Girls who like guys
  • Ages 70–86
  • Located anywhere
  • For new friends
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
Write if you think we might become friends. I make it a point to reply to all incoming mail... usually within 24 hours. I AM NOT A MARRIAGE CANDIDATE.