Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

LCFSF

53 F San Francisco, CA

I’m looking for

  • Guys who like girls
  • Ages 48–58
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For long-term dating

My Details

Last Online
Aug 24
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 6″ (1.68m)
Body Type
Fit
Diet
Other
Smokes
No
Drinks
Rarely
Drugs
Never
Religion
Sign
Education
Graduated from masters program
Job
Education
Income
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Strictly monogamous
Offspring
Has kids, and might want more
Pets
Has dogs
Speaks
English

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
Since I had my kids pretty late in life, I am 53 and they are 12 and 9. I have a warm relationship with their dad, who lives nearby and has them 50% of the time. He's a great dad. Here is what my life looks like now: most days I pick the kids up from school, cook nutritious meals for dinner, and hang out with games, books and interesting conversation. We emphasize creative endeavors and activities in the real world (eliminating/minimizing the virtual world of computers/video games/tv). Sometimes we shoot hoops in the backyard (it's just a hoop in a small area, nothing fancy). Sometimes we throw a frisbee around at the dog park. It's great, except that I am missing a loving relationship with a man, which is of primary importance!
In my relationships I try to have as much integrity as possible: striving to be honest and respectful, accepting and nonjudgmental, seeing and loving the whole person before me. I guess I'm looking for someone who strives similarly. I am a nurturer, seeking another nurturer. I devote time daily to intellectual, esoteric and real-world subjects, partly through my career and partly through my spiritual strivings to be a better person.
Most of my professional career has been as a teacher of kids. For 4 years I facilitated groups (kids and adults) through a ropes course, low ropes and high ropes, out in the woods in Connecticut. (Low ropes is about team-building while solving group challenges; High ropes is about individuals facing fear, contacting inner courage and stepping forward.) I am currently teaching middle school writing. It is in many ways my dream job! I feel very fortunate in many respects of my life.
I love exploring new places, walking around the city, getting out of the city, eating out, live music, movies, camping, playing on the beach, gardening, reading. I love trying new things. I don't do high-energy workouts, but I am certainly fit. I'm 5'6" and 130 pounds, pretty regularly proportioned. I LOVE being outdoors in almost all weather, and walking/hiking is my go-to activity several times a week, with various friends and alone (with my dog). I have done tons of backpacking and camping throughout my life. I love dancing of (almost) all types and used to go out contra and swing dancing regularly.

Please send me an email if we may be a good match.
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
My brown eyes and quick smile
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
Books: Zen and the Art of Motorcycle Maintenance, Hitchhiker's Guide to the Galaxy, anything by Barbara Kingsolver, Sho-Gun, A Brief History of Everything (Ken Wilber), anything by Rudolf Steiner, The Hobbit, Lord of the Rings,

Movies: All-time favorites: Network, Dr. Strangelove, The Departed, Monty Python and the Holy Grail

Shows: I haven't been to many shows and movies lately (unless you count The Nutcracker and Mary Poppins. I'd LOVE to see more live shows and music!

Food: pretty much everything. At home we eat real food (not from boxes) as much as possible.