34 San Francisco, CA
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
I am a Bay Area native leaving just for college in the Midwest and traveling experiences. I love SF and the Bay Area and all it has to offer!

I like guys who are confident, smart, sarcastic, and love to travel. I think physical chemistry is really important in a relationship.

I like...
Food (cooking and going out)
Being a tourist in my native CA
Beer on my roofdeck on a sunny day
Photography, LOVE my camera
Whiskey and old school cocktails
Watching football (and a few other sports...)
What I’m doing with my life
Was teaching at a public school and LOVING it! I am now an assistant principal. My job is super challenging, makes me think and question constantly, and I am learning a TON. I love the additional perks of summer and vacation time and try to travel the world as much as possible.
I’m really good at
Cooking, at least that's what people tell me! I don't typically use recipes which means I am not a very good baker...too much precision!

Cheering on the Niners and the Giants!!!

Playing fetch with my dog...throwing a tennis ball in my tiny apartment without breaking anything takes skills!

Puzzles. Nerdy I know but I find them really soothing and calming to put together:)
The first things people usually notice about me
I'm tall. Also at first I tend to come off a little reserved and introverted but once you get to know me I am quite the extrovert.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Books: All things Jane Austen, Confessions of an Economic Hitman, The Poisonwood Bible, non-fiction, the list goes on and on.

Movies/TV: I love movies/TV in general and besides horror/suspense like pretty much everything, especially quirky/independent/foreign films.

Music: I love HSB...its my favorite SF event. I like a lot of acoustic rock, folk, etc. but also love 94.9 music my students listen to. I like to call my musical preferences eclectic:)

Food: Yes please! When? I am quite the foodie, love to cook in and eat out, hard to say which I love more! I didn't eat red meat for years...broke that with salami while wine tasting about 10 years ago and haven't looked back...
The six things I could never do without
Weekend Mornings
Dark Chocolate
Homemade Meals
Exploring New Places
Hot Showers
I spend a lot of time thinking about
how to make a positive impact for children. Cheesy I know but true...
On a typical Friday night I am
Out for happy hour, dinner, or curled up at home on the couch...typically in bed by 11. Too tired usually to rally on a Friday, at least during the school year.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
is that I have two tattoos. You'll have to get to know me before you can see both of them;)
You should message me if
you want to grab a drink or coffee or something and see if we hit it off in person!