Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

LKW83

30 F New York, NY

I’m looking for

  • Guys who like girls
  • Ages 27–35
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating

My Details

Last Online
Apr 3, 2011
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 6″ (1.68m)
Body Type
Curvy
Diet
Smokes
No
Drinks
Often
Drugs
Never
Religion
Christianity
Sign
Scorpio, but it doesn’t matter
Education
Graduated from masters program
Job
Education
Income
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Pets
Likes dogs and likes cats
Speaks
English

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
I grew up in CT. Went to University of Richmond for college and studied Art and Art History. Took a year off to decide what I wanted to do and lived in CT. I applied and got into Columbia University for Grad School, so I moved to NYC. Spent 2 years in the Art Ed program, got my masters, and have been teaching for the past 2 and a half years in Brooklyn at a public school. I love what I do, but it can definitely be challenging some days. I relax by reading, visiting museums, spending time with friends, or going running...I'm currently in the process of training for my first half marathon!
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
Elementary school art teacher at a public school in Brooklyn.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
Books: The Girl With the Dragon Tattoo series, The Help, Water for Elephants, The Art of Racing in the Rain

Movies: Breakfast at Tiffany's, Gigi (not to be confused with gigli!), Pretty Woman, Uncle Buck, Amelie

Shows: True Blood, Modern Family, Glee, bad reality tv (I went through a Girl's Next Door phase and happen to own every episode on my computer...), Mad Men

Music: Paul Simon's Graceland is currently on repeat on my iPod, but also (and not limited to) Otis Redding, Sam Cooke, Roy Orbison, Phil Collins, Kings of Leon, Ray LaMontagne, Zac Brown Band, Mumford & Sons, Miike Snow, Florence + The Machine, Kanye, The Roots

Food: Lobster/oysters/shrimp/all seafood except canned tuna, my mom's home cooking, brunch food (I make Swedish pancakes from a recipe that's been in my family for years...they're like mini crepes sent from heaven), fruit/veggies, beef stew
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
1. Family/Friends
2. Fruit, especially fresh berries
3. Sketch Pad and Pencils
4. Books, especially fiction
5. Running
6. Flannel sheets in the winter
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
A little about a lot of things
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
out with friends, relaxing on my couch with a movie, or at my parent's place in CT making pizza with my mom
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
As mentioned above, one of my favorite things to eat is beef stew, and it has been since I was 5. My first "love" was a boy named Brandon who went to the same babysitter as I did when I was in Pre-K. One day, in an effort to win him over, I told him I would make beef stew every night for him if he married me. He looked at me in disgust and told me he hated beef stew. I was crushed, but accepted it was not meant to be if he could not share my love of beef stew. I now make my own from scratch in my slow cooker...I don't plan to make it every night, but I remain uninterested and wary of beef stew haters
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
You're kind, you're looking to be in a committed relationship (read: those looking for a hook-up buddy can leave my page now), have good values, are motivated (stoners can also keep it moving), don't pronounce espresso as "expresso" (pet peeve), family is important to you, you're honest, and especially if you like Nebraska Cornhuskers