Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

LRC225

71 M Dallas, TX

My Details

Last Online
Nov 1, 2012
Orientation
Gay
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 11″ (1.80m)
Body Type
Average
Diet
Smokes
No
Drinks
Rarely
Drugs
Never
Religion
Christianity, and somewhat serious about it
Sign
Aries, and it’s fun to think about
Education
Graduated from university
Job
Entertainment / Media
Income
$50,000–$60,000
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Has a kid
Pets
Likes dogs and has cats
Speaks
English

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
My entire career was in Radio/TV. I spent many years in local radio as a disc jockey playing Country, FM Big Band music, top 40 Rock, and generic "good music" at several (mainly west) Texas radio stations. I did local Television in Midland and Laredo. I spent 26 years with NBC TV in Burbank, California, building sets for the Tonight Show, Days of Our Lives, game shows Christmas specials, etc. Just about everything that came through the Studio. I retired at 60 and returned to Texas, living in Cleburne, south of Ft. Worth. My home there finally sold and I'm now living in my new apartment at the Marquis on Gaston in Dallas! Yea!!!
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
For the first time in my life, I'm doing something for "me". I'm a member of The Turtle Creek Chorale in Dallas. The Chorale is now in their 32nd season. Predominately Gay, we perform all over the North Texas region, and even toured Spain in July of 2010 (oh yeah, we do have five straight guys in our group). I've found my home and my family. I'm hoping that my partner will love them as much as I do, and maybe even become a singing member!
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
Making people feel at ease and making them laugh, perhaps either with me or at me. Makes no difference as long as you're having a good time!
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
Hard question. I've heard "eyes" and "smile". I'll take either!
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
I've bee reading the Classics lately, but love Anne Rice and her Vampire Chronicles. I also like Christopher Rice, her Gay son. He's quite a writer, too. Loved "The Shack" by Wm. Paul Young!! Movies? So many! I love being in the dark with my popcorn and Diet Coke! Just saw "Burlesque" with Cher and Christina Aguillera. Very good. And I love the old movies, too. Music? Anything except rap and hip hop! And I love good old southern comfort foods.
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
Laughter, love, friends, my old classic Buick, music and The Turtle Creek Chorale. Of course now, I'd hate to be without my iPhone, too.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
Why some family members tend to drift away and become more a part of the family they "married into".
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
now trying to figure out just what to do! Dallas is now home and I have the city at my doorstep! So glad to be out of the country and back to "city life"!!
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I'm probably not as "secure" in my life as everyone thinks. No man is an island, even though everyone thinks he is.
I’m looking for
  • Guys who like guys
  • Ages 40–76
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
Anything I've said has sparked your interest or created a question you really need to have an answer for.