Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

LRye89

24 M Århus, Denmark

My Details

Last Online
Mar 14
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 8″ (1.73m)
Body Type
Average
Diet
Mostly anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Atheism, but not too serious about it
Sign
Scorpio, but it doesn’t matter
Education
Working on university
Job
Student
Income
Rather not say
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids
Pets
Speaks
English (Fluently), Danish (Fluently), German (Okay)

Similar Users

My self-summary
I'm a psychology student in Århus, and my great passions are music, humor and, well, logic.

I play the electric guitar, primarily genres such as Jazz, Funk, Latin, Blues and Rock. It's been a while since I've played in any shows, though - I've been focusing more on writing music and putting together cool arrangements; I love horns and strings to a fault, and I spend a long time getting everything to fit together. Luckily I have a nice little home studio where I can do some recordings with my friends.

Other than that, I like working with my hands - I'd wish I had a proper workshop for building things out of wood and making repairs on- or building music instruments. Unfortunately, that's a bit out of my price range. Still, I try to do those things when I can.

A lot of people here write how they love to travel; personally, I prefer to spend my vacations sailing. Don't get me wrong, I love going new places (especially if I get to strap on a pair of skis there), but I'd probably rather spend a week on a sail boat than walking around in Istanbul.
What I’m doing with my life
While I enjoy my studies, I also spend time helping out some of the researchers at the institute, which makes for a great second income. I'm also trying my hand at some small research ideas myself, and have been lucky enough to get to join a research unit on a free-time basis.

I also spend a lot of time on the music projects I have going on. Maybe I'll take a year off at some point to pursue the music dream more intensely, but I have every intention of finishing my studies and pursue a Phd in psychology.
I’m really good at
Thinking very deeply about something puzzle- or logistics-related, while forgetting where I was going in the first place. Yeah, I'm that awesome. =/
The first things people usually notice about me
My less than serious demeanor, probably - and I'd like to think my snappy choice in clothes. Wouldn't we all, though?
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
As for music, I adore artists like Otis Redding, John Scofield, Marvin Gaye, Ray Charles, Elvis Costello, Burt Bacharach, etc. The Beatles are long-time favorites of mine, though.

When it comes to books, Joseph Heller, Terry Pratchett, David Wong, Luke Rhinehart, Douglas Adams and similar intelligent humorists rule the world.

As for films, I have many favourites but just to name a few: Batman Begins / The Dark Knight, Star Wars (original trilogy), the first three Indiana Jones movies, Fight Club, Black Snake Moan, The Ides of March, The Big Lebowski, Inception and Pulp Fiction.

My favourite TV series include Arrested Development, Archer, House, HIMYM, Prison Break, Smallville, Unsupervised and Community.
The six things I could never do without
- Some kind of musical instrument.
- Social connections - friends, buddies, etc.
- Something (preferably something interesting) to think about and puzzle over.
- Pen and paper (I often find myself needing to jot down ideas for lyrics, riffs, arrangement options or chord progressions).
- A steady flow of musical experiences.
- Hot tea. Not very manly, I know.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
- How to convince people that an ice bear really is a huge hamster that only appears like a bear because of the shape of its fur
- Ethics, morality
- How to prove respectable scientists wrong
- How to actually change the world
- Where my next musical fix is going to come from
- How to get the girl of my dreams (whoever that may be).
On a typical Friday night I am
Usually, I'm either with friends hanging out at a student's bar; going to a concert with some surprisingly talented local artists; or at home with a movie and a warm cup of earl grey.
I’m looking for
  • Girls who like guys
  • Ages 19–28
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For long-term dating, short-term dating
You should message me if
You like humor, psychology, science, music or if you think we might have something else in common. =)