Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

LSJlem

37 Kew Gardens, NY Genderqueer, Genderfluid

Genderqueer, Genderfluid

You might like

I’m looking for

  • Women
  • Ages 29–56
  • Near me
  • For long-term dating, short-term dating

My details

Last online
Mar 9
Orientation
Queer, Bisexual, Sapiosexual
Ethnicity
Native American, White
Height
5′ 6″ (1.68m)
Body Type
Overweight
Diet
Mostly other
Smokes
No
Drinks
Not at all
Drugs
Never
Religion
Judaism, and somewhat serious about it
Sign
Virgo, and it’s fun to think about
Education
Graduated from masters program
Job
Education
Status
Open relationship
Type
Non-monogamous
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids, but might want them
Pets
Likes dogs and likes cats
Speaks
English (Fluently), Hebrew (Okay), Arabic (Okay), French (Okay), Italian (Okay)
My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
I'm academic and social in equal measures. I love to hang out with friends and social groups, spend time reading, and chat with my bunny. I write poetry and translate it from other languages to English. I also write plays and academic essays. I'm an activist for various causes - I prefer to get involved in grassroots activism and doing things every day to make a change.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
Academia. My job involves academic database work. I also write and have things published in various journals, both academic and creative writing.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
Languages. I love studying new languages. I've studied more than a dozen and I try to work on a new one each year.
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I'm smart, funny, bubbly, sarcastic but not in a mean way. I can talk about almost anything. I have my own style. I'm expressive and a good listener.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
I like any music I can dance to. I love books in general, everything from academic theory to pop culture. I love going to plays, performances, dancing at clubs. I love cooking and experimenting in the kitchen. I also bake. My favorite foods are Ethiopian and Korean. I like most kinds of ethnic food.
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
1.Rabbits - have lived with them most of my life.
2. Friends from other countries because they give me perspective.
3. Chocolate, especially dark chocolate. It also has a different chemical than caffeine, which helps with concentration.
4. Film - I enjoy watching movies and I studied film theory and film preservation.
5. Writing - I'm always writing poetry, sometimes plays, also essays.
6. Writing group - it's great to have feedback, and I like giving feedback to help other people write too.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
Rabbits. Gender theory. Fluidity (gender, orientation, everything). Jewishness. Theory. Poetry. Dancing. People.
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
Relaxing at home or with friends.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I talk to the kitchen when I'm cooking. It doesn't talk back, but it helps me stay organized to say things out loud as I'm cooking.
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
You're up for going for coffee, drinks, dancing, a film, or a cultural event.

Or if you want to cook me something, potluck, or trade recipes.