Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

LTBetty83

31 Rockville, MD Woman

Woman

Similar users

I’m looking for

  • Men
  • Ages 29–38
  • Near me
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating

My details

Last online
Today – 6:14am
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 5″ (1.65m)
Body Type
Curvy
Diet
Anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Other
Sign
Leo, and it’s fun to think about
Education
Graduated from university
Job
Sales / Marketing
Status
Single
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids, but wants them
Pets
Has dogs and has cats
Speaks
English
My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
A little about me: I was born in DC and raised. I’ve lived in 6 countries, backpacked Europe after college and study abroad in France. I spent high school in South Africa and had the time of my life. I’ve even held a baby lion! :) Lots of fun stories to share, which we can go over with coffee, tea or a cocktail. You can say I’m a little addicted to traveling, which I do as often as I can affordably. Not internationally these days but soon I hope. South America is next on the list!

College took me west but the DMV was calling my name so I came home in 08 and have been here ever since. Three years ago I purchased my very own single family house in the Rockville/N. Bethesda area and it has worked as a wonderful income property while I rented the rooms. That time is ending and I'm excited to start my new chapter in life titled LIVING ALONE.

I work in Software, Account Management and Sales. I get to speak to people all day for a living and love it! Since its for Marketing and PR I get to play around with that with my clients allowing my creative side out. Sometimes I wish I could go back to when I got in trouble for talking to much in school and let my teacher know that one day I'd get paid to talk, and talk.

If I'm not working on my house, yes you'll find me out there cutting the grass or taking an ax to root stump, you can find me either at one of the many festivals and events in the area. I love concerts and pretty much all kinds of music, even SOME country. Completely excited to see Mumford and Sons this June. I'm always up to trying something new, whether its a new restaurant, activity (stand up paddle boarding anyone?) or a place to explore. Last minute road trips are fun and exciting and no things don't have to be planned out to a T. Though I'm REALLY good at planning.

Since this part can get LONG I'll save you and just list off a few things I enjoy doing: Music Festivals, 930 club, wine tasting, hiking, running, museums, Nats & Caps games, dancing, taking classes: cooking or art and being around people with good attitudes. I love seeing what random fun things Groupon or Living social has to try too. After an injury I've put a big focus on being active and working out, still a work in progress but would be great to have someone who enjoys it as well and be interested in doing it together.

I'm very close with my family, we enjoy spending time with each other and help one another out how/where/when we can. Weekly family dinners are traditional and we always seem to have a good time and laugh a lot. It's very important to me that the guy I’m dating is close with his, has a strong relationship and not a "holidays only" type.

If you’d like to learn more, swipe right, send me a message and say hi! :-D
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
My house keeps me pretty busy. Aside from that I'm working hard to advance my career, be a good daughter, sister, and friend, while enjoying being an Aunt for the first time.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
Planning and organizing fun things whether it is department happy hours, holiday parties, fun activities with friends from camping, wine tasting, trips, hiking or dinner parties. I like to be active, do new things and explore the city, so I'm the one with my group of friends that put things together.
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
Physically, my smile. Personality, how easy to like and caring I am. I'm the girl that gets along with everyone and can talk to anyone.
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
Family
Friends
Furry friends
Good wine
Passport
Laughter
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
Travel! My travel board on Pinterest makes other gals Wedding boards look like a joke!

Plus does anyone ever read the questions we all answer?
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
I am- either attending a Happy Hour with colleagues, that I initiated. Hanging out with friends at a bar where my friends cover band is playing somewhere in DC, MD or NOVA. Going to a music concert ( last concert was Monster Of Men and Imagine Dragons at the Fillmore). Going to a movie, Nat's game ( mainly there for the social atmosphere, I'd need a real baseball education if i was to really get in to the game its self. Or taking a night to myself at home, normally to rest up for Saturday plans that can involve a music festival, working on my house or going on a day trip.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
Pppsss, can you keep a secret? Good so can I! ;-)

If there's something you want to know ask me. I'm an open book.
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
If the idea of your Saturday starting with a morning run/walk through Rock Creek park and then heading out to one of the many places in the DMV for Brunch. Followed by a last minute Nats game or even randomly picking one of the many museums in the area to explore sounds like a good time.