Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

L_is_for_Larry

31 M Jamaica, NY

My Details

Last Online
Online now!
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
Native American, Hispanic / Latin
Height
5′ 6″ (1.68m)
Body Type
Athletic
Diet
Mostly anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Sometimes
Religion
Other, and laughing about it
Sign
Virgo, and it’s fun to think about
Education
Working on university
Job
Education
Income
Relationship Status
Open relationship
Relationship Type
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids, but might want them
Pets
Likes dogs and likes cats
Speaks
English (Fluently), Spanish (Fluently), French (Poorly)

Similar Users

My self-summary
I am a walking mass of contradictions.

I write poetry and prose, I'm an avid reader of Marquez and comic books, yet I'm very pragmatic when it comes to relationships. I'm something of an optimistic realist, with a touch of hopeful romantic to boot. I don't care for drama or games, I'm more frank than coy.

I'm a pacifist, I love philosophy (in particular Taoist) and yet I love MMA and watch matches avidly. I've trained in martial arts and combat sports for most of my life, I enjoy the discipline and challenge of it. After doing Wushu for a few years, doing stuff like Crossfit was practically a cakewalk by comparison.

I'm pretty laid back, I can be observant if I don't feel like conversing, yet I've performed Spoken Word and Breakdancing dozens of times, I can be social at parties and domesticated with the right person.

I believe that life is all about the gray areas, nothing in this world is black and white. (This approach gets me into lots of arguments with my cousins.)
What I’m doing with my life
Rediscovering writing and creating art. I took a hiatus from it but being abroad has reinspired me.

I moved to Madrid. I lived there for the past year, soaking up Spanish culture, chowing down on tapas, throwing back cañas and refining my Spanish. I worked there as an English teacher and am heading back in September to do it all over again, this time living with my gf. In the meantime I'm back in NYC, my hometown, and I'm just looking to meet cool women to have a good time, no strings attached. That doesn't mean I'm looking just for a hookup, I'm looking for someone that I want to spend time with and see where it goes.
I’m really good at
Writing, conversing, dancing, games (I love games, old-fashioned classics like Monopoly, Uno and Chess to video games), painting, basic carpentry ... and making the most out of things.
The first things people usually notice about me
My eyes, I think ... or they try and figure out what ethnicity I am (you'd think it's kind of obvious but I've gotten everything under the sun).

I really do look like my pics and I'm really 5'6", no embellishing, why lie about that stuff, I feel like. I was reading this article and found it hilarious, I try and be as honest, whether it's a profile or in person, as possible:
http://www.vice.com/read/everyone-on-dating-sites-is-a-filthy-liar
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Mmmm, I think part of the fun is finding this out is through conversation, but I'll give ya a small idea ...

Marquez and Palahniuk, anything with zombies, in any format, Indie Rock, Drum 'n' Bass and Native Tongues Hip Hop dominates my iPod, tasty food from anywhere, the constants are Salvadoran, Mexican, Thai, Italian, Malaysian... but I'm flexible, for sure.
The six things I could never do without
In no particular order: a good book, a computer, family & friends, a cup of Java, a pen & a pad and music.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Everything! I am a pretty pensive person, sometimes it's daydreaming, sometimes I break things down to see how they work and sometimes it's something comedic ... I dunno.
On a typical Friday night I am
Either at home, watching a movie, or out with friends at a bar or club. Depends on the mood, I suppose.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
Mmmm, that's something you have to earn.

.... I guess I can admit I'm a Star Wars nerd, though I'm not embarrassed about it. Who doesn't love Boba Fett?
I’m looking for
  • Girls who like guys
  • Ages 25–45
  • Near me
  • For short-term dating, casual sex
You should message me if
you feel like it, I guess.

also, you like a man with a light beard or stubble (or don't mind it).

Update: I'm living in Madrid, back in NYC for the summer. I have a gf and we're in an open relationship, I don't want there to be any misunderstandings about that. Look at the What I'm Doing With My Life for more info.