Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

LaBelleAurore

63 F Garden Grove, CA

My Details

Last Online
Aug 29, 2013
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 8″ (1.73m)
Body Type
Full figured
Diet
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Sign
Scorpio, and it’s fun to think about
Education
Graduated from masters program
Job
Education
Income
Rather not say
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Pets
Has dogs and has cats
Speaks
English, Spanish

Similar Users

My self-summary
I am separated after 21 years of marriage and going through what I hope will continue to be an amicable divorce. I have eclectic taste in music;there is a wall of cds in my living room, Pandora on my laptop, and my car radio has presets for KUSC,KJAZZ, KROQ, KRTH, and JACK-FM. I love movies from all eras: silent classics to what's showing on HBO, ENCORE, or in theaters now. I read a variety of literature, including magazines, newspapers on Sunday mornings,and books I check out at Huntington Beach Library. I like best sellers, mysteries, romantic suspense, and biographies. I also like tv, and am devastated if the cable malfunctions! My dvr is always full; I need more time to watch what I've stored. I own a dog and a cat that were both rescues I adopted, and I consider them as "furkids" rather than mere pets.
What I’m doing with my life
I was an elementary school teacher for 40 years. After such a long and rewarding career, I retired on June 16th last year, and am reveling in my never-ending summer vacation! I'm a night owl--don't have to get up early anymore! Now that I am free to choose how to spend my time, I am taking care of neglected business; having new adventures going out to hear live music and watch performances of dance and theater; intending to volunteer at a local animal shelter, dedicated to eating right and working out more to reach my healthiest weight, trying to cook fresh food instead of microwaving frozen meals, getting my house more organized, and meeting new people. I'm making travel plans for the future to visit friends in California, Idaho, New York City, and Ohio. I love being busy having fun instead of working!
I’m really good at
enjoying life!
The first things people usually notice about me
my smile and outgoing personality
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
I have a large collection of children's literature. I love the Harry Potter series! A book I read every year to my 3rd graders,Charlotte's Web is a favorite---true friendship is a gift in one's life. Another book I used to read aloud yearly is one I still love: Mr. Popper's Penguins ( the movie is nothing like the book). Among the adult genres, I read bestsellers, mysteries, romantic suspense, biographies, and self-improvement books. I like reading poetry by Pablo Neruda, e e cummings, and Shakespeare's love sonnets. I'm considering buying an e-reader, too.

Couldn't you tell Casablanca is my favorite movie by the name I'm using here? Other favorites are City Lights, Dr. Zhivago, Funny Girl, The Godfather Saga, The Way We Were, The Big Chill, Silverado, The Quiet Man(John Wayne), Woody Allen movies, the Harry Potter films, and many others.

I love tv! I watch entertainment news shows, Jeopardy, House, Blue Bloods, True Blood, The Newsroom, Late Night with David Letterman, various PBS shows and the news.

I listen to classical music, classic and alternative rock, Broadway show tunes, jazz, blues, some classic and contemporary country music, and various other pieces in my cd collection and on Pandora.
The six things I could never do without
my family
my friends
my dog
my tv
my cd/dvd player
my music collection
I spend a lot of time thinking about
how to be the kind of person that communicates joyous living...and a loving heart.
On a typical Friday night I am
going out to a get-together with friends at a restaurant/bar or at someone's house, or at a venue with live music...or relaxing at home listening to music, watching a movie or tv, or reading a book.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
would only be revealed to someone I trusted completely.
I’m looking for
  • Straight guys only
  • Ages 58–63
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating
You should message me if
you're tall, articulate, witty, intelligent, friendly, not going through a second adolescence, and would like an intelligent, funloving, mature but youthful woman to interact with