Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

LaJul

37 Saint Paul, MN Woman

Woman

I’m looking for

  • Men
  • Ages 28–45
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating

My Details

Last Online
Online now!
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 3″ (1.60m)
Body Type
Full figured
Diet
Mostly anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Other, and somewhat serious about it
Sign
Libra, and it’s fun to think about
Education
Dropped out of masters program
Job
Entertainment / Media
Income
Rather not say
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids, but might want them
Pets
Likes dogs and has cats
Speaks
English (Fluently), Spanish (Poorly), Irish (Poorly)

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
I am independent, sweet and sassy. Smart, but can be a bit loopy at times. I've been called fun...and I agree. I can be a deep thinker as well.

My life is great. I am truly blessed and very grateful. Honestly, I just want someone to share in the joy and beauty that is in abundance all around.

I am a life long learner...I love exploring all the crazy things this area has to offer...from fairs, festivals, booyas, museums, live music, bookstores and riverside parks. I'm just a little tired of doing it on my own. I'd like a partner in crime.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
Living it. Working a job I like with folks I adore. Co-creating seasonal celebrations for the community. Exercising. Volunteering in the Irish Community. Dancing.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
Making things with my hands. Listening. Cooking, when I feel like it. Interpreting myth. Circles. Listening to people...seriously they tell me anything! But it is okay, I can hold space fore them.
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
My smile and my laugh (it is loud, sometimes!) Unless, I am feeling shy, then maybe you'll notice me being more contained.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
Books: I read them. urban fantasy, sci-fi, cookbooks, knitting patterns, mindfulness meditation books, books on costume history, Celtic mythology, etc, etc, etc.

Movies/TV: I love old black and white movies (Casablanca, Philadelphia Story, etc), old school funny movies like Airplane and Mel Brooks's Young Frankenstein. Costume dramas and Shakespeare. The Muppets. Firefly. Buffy. I don't read comic books but Thor is a guilty pleasure of mine. Old time radio, but the racism and sexism is hard to take a lot of the time.

Music: I listen to the Current and Jazz 88.5. Love the Saturday programing on Jazz 88.5, Bluegrass to Celtic Traditional, Radio Deluxe, plus Frank and Bing. I enjoy most music live, recently had a fun night out at a heavy metal show. Chris Isaak and steel guitar makes me swoon.

Food: More protein, less carbs...sigh. I like vegetables and meat. I like sugar a little TOO much. I believe pain is a flavor, as in I like spicy food. And recipes are just suggestions, and good food is messy.
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
Community
Family
Magic
Animals
Creativity
Dancing
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
How beautiful the world is and how ugly it can be at the same time. How joy is often followed by pain, and vice versa.
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
I never have a typical Friday Night. Maybe a show, maybe some ritual, may be nothing just going stir crazy in my apartment.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I think too much. I tend to over analyze.
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
You have something to say, are passionate about anything. People who really love something are very attractive to me. Even if it is something completely opposite of my interests, in fact especially if it is. I love learning. And I love learning about what people are passionate about.

Add a photo to:

Stay fresh with Instagram

Are you sure you want to delete this album?

Where's your photo?

Drop it like it’s hot

Photos must be at least 400 x 400px
Edit thumbnail
Add a caption

You look fantastic!