Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

LaSam27

34 M Woodland Hills, CA

My Details

Last Online
Jul 21
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
6′ 6″ (1.98m)
Body Type
Athletic
Diet
Mostly anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Sign
Education
Graduated from masters program
Job
Science / Engineering
Income
Rather not say
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids
Pets
Likes dogs and likes cats
Speaks
English

Similar Users

My self-summary
Ok, I'll try to describe myself without writing a bunch of lists. I must be old school because I prefer to talk in person than on the phone. It's impossible to sum up a person in just a few sentences! Anyway...

I am an easy going guy. Stress, in general, doesn't affect me much so I'm usually upbeat and trying to make people laugh (even at work, no, I mean particularly at work!). Achieving happiness and success is a choice; I choose both instead of the alternative. I believe that you can laugh at almost anything (especially oneself, that's usually when I get the best laughs, like when I broke the side mirror off of my car...that was pure genious, I'll explain later). And I believe that all anyone needs to succeed at anything in life is a positive attitude, and hard work (oh yeah, and a little bit of motivation). Humor and confidence are sexy. I am very active and I try to spend as much time outdoors as possible, reading on the beach, exercising, hiking, etc. I love adventures and trying new things. I usually have no plans going into a weekend and I end up fully booked; it's always fun.

I'm very close with my family (my parents are still happily married after almost 40 years). I'm a do it yourselfer. I'll fix your sink if it leaks. I know what I'm looking for in a woman; values integrity, kind, ready for a relationship (trust me, I have no interest in wasting my time with the wrong person, life's too short). I work hard at my job (which I really enjoy). Of course my dream is to start my own business...it's in work. I'm an eternal optimist, in case that wasn't obvious. I'd rather compete at sports than watch sports. I plan for my future, but I'm spontaneous for fun in my free time. If you want to know more, just ask. Now for a little more detail.

If you read this far, I'm flattered! I tried unsuccessfully not to ramble. I play basketball once a week. I bike ride 35 miles once a week with some friends to listen to live music, sit outside, and have a nice meal. I go to the gym most days after work. Sometimes after work I go to the beach for an hour before sunset. I like having a flexible schedule because I get bored of routines. I cook breakfast, lunch, and dinner almost every day, not because I love to cook but because I love to eat (I eat like a horse but I can't gain weight to save my life, it drive my friends crazy, I can't explain it). Just a few years ago did I realize all the benefits of cooking compared to eating out. I live near my work but I spend most of my free time in Santa Monica or West Hollywood. If I watch TV, it's 5 minutes of news in the morning, or science/history channel as background noise in the evening...or comedies; Conan, Seinfeld, etc. I don't do drama and I don't like to argue; I solve problems. I'm just looking for a tall, cool girl. I've learned from my past experiences and I won't repeat my past mistakes.
What I’m doing with my life
working hard at my career in technology, hoping to become self employed before too long.
I’m really good at
baseball, basketball, bowling, sports that begin with the letter b...uh, billiards kinda. And snowboarding, I love to chase a good snow storm
The first things people usually notice about me
My height, then my green eyes I suppose
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Books - the alchemist, anything Patrick O'Brian, non-fiction, Jorge Luis Borges
Movies - the Big Lebowski, Dances with Wolves, I like a big variety, comedy, war, even romance (I can admit it, just not the cheesy kind with J.Lo for example), not a big fan of horror (but Zombieland and Shaun of the Dead are legitamitely good movies)
Music - DJ Shadow, RJD2, Ratatat, MGMT, Zero 7, Massive Attack, the White Stripes, the Strokes, the Doors, Classical, Jazz, most everything except country (but I tend to get along well with people who do like country. I probably just need to listen to it more)
Food - Sushi, Mexican, breakfast, that basically sums up my favorites
Shows - I'm not into Broadway, if I watch TV I'll watch the history channel or family guy, Seinfeld
The six things I could never do without
friends and family
the beach
chocolate
skiing/sports
sleep
I spend a lot of time thinking about
the next project that I am going to build, my last build was an exterior wall to my house, before that a car, I don't know what's next but I have a few concepts!
On a typical Friday night I am
I really enjoy a peaceful Friday night meal with friends or family to unwind from the week, followed by something generally low key, movie (theater or rental), lounge, occasionally a bar with good people-watching. To be honest, lately my Friday nights have been anything but typical...travelling, working out, who knows what might happen.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I tried to steal my friend's firetruck when I was 5. My mom caught me a made me return it. I was completely mortified!
I’m looking for
  • Girls who like guys
  • Ages 26–33
  • Near me
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating
You should message me if
you are optimistic, value integrity, like to laugh, confident, enjoy the outdoors, are not afraid to get your hands dirty. It's a new world contact me from any reason...I enjoy meeting new people, and I have learned something from every person I have ever met