Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy


70 M Hartford, CT

My Details

Last Online
Yesterday – 5:13pm
5′ 6″ (1.68m)
Body Type
Mostly vegetarian
Atheism, but not too serious about it
Capricorn, but it doesn’t matter
Graduated from masters program
Relationship Status
Relationship Type
Has kids, but doesn’t want more
English (Fluently), German (Poorly)

Similar Users

My self-summary
I am retired but active in organized Labor; active in local Democratic party;activist in local, state and national efforts for universal healthcare, peace and economic justice... Fan of Dennis Kucinich, Jim Hightower. Longtime subscriber to The Progressive and The Nation...

In my spare time I enjoy going out to a variety of movies, concerts, plays; reading mostly non-fiction historical works or biographies; listening to classical pieces.

A summer day at the beach or at Tanglewood is a treat as is a day of bike touring. The Berkshires and Western Mass. are a cultural mecca. I cherish a summer week in Truro or Wellfleet.

I also enjoy spending a leisurely day at a museum (art, natural history, etc. you name it).
What I’m doing with my life
"The longest journey begins with the first step."
---Mao Zedong

This is my first step.

My wife of 45 years passed on her July 4th, 2012 birthday after a long battle with Alzheimer's.

I’m looking preferably for a long term relationship, dating or companionship...not necessarily in that order...

Meanwhile, I stay active as I hold leadership or volunteer positions in several Labor Union-related and political organizations.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
See above... I enjoy going out to a variety of non-violent movies-- comedy, drama, etc.; concerts, plays, opera; reading mostly non-fiction historical works or biographies; listening to classical pieces.
The six things I could never do without
French roast coffee, the morning paper, music, friends, NPR and a couple of other things that escape me at the moment !
I spend a lot of time thinking about and economic justice...
On a typical Friday night I am home reading and/or surfing various corners of the Web (YouTube is a great source of music for me) or out to see a play with friends ..or to see a film with or without friend(s)...
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
..wouldn't be private if I admitted it.
I’m looking for
  • Girls who like guys
  • Ages 60–67
  • Near me
  • For long-term dating
You should message me if are someone who wants a caring mutual long-term relationship and shares some of my interests and values; is down-to-earth; has a sense of humor; enjoys classical, folk, country music; movies; concerts; cultural events; visual and performing arts....and is into progressive politics.
I am really looking for a loving, caring longterm partnership -- not necessarily marriage -- with someone who shares mutual interests and pleasures.