Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

LaceAndPeace7

30 F Washington, DC

My Details

Last Online
Today – 12:04pm
Orientation
Gay
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 10″ (1.78m)
Body Type
Athletic
Diet
Mostly vegetarian
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Religion
Other
Sign
Virgo, and it’s fun to think about
Education
Graduated from masters program
Job
Other
Income
Relationship Status
Seeing Someone
Relationship Type
Offspring
Pets
Likes dogs and has cats
Speaks
English (Fluently), German (Poorly)

Similar Users

My self-summary
I am moving to DC as soon as I find a job and am looking to meet new folks, make new connections and friends, and get ideas of places to go and things to do.

I'm a peaceful, friendly, kind, and fun-loving gal. I love puns and can be a bit of a cheese-ball, but I also enjoy having deep conversations about a variety of topics. I'm always up for exploring new places and making new connections with people. I love laughing, silliness, music, art, hugs, being active, nature, family, friends, massages, smiling, traveling, waterfalls, rainbows, games, the English language, watching a beautiful sunrise or an awesome sunset, staring up at a star-filled night sky, affection, playing on playgrounds, photography, trying something new, rain falling on a tent in the cool morning air. I'm old-school and love when someone takes initiative, though I don't mind taking the lead at times myself. I'm so much more than what is written here, so you'll just have to find out!

Though OKC doesn't give the option, I do identify as queer.
What I’m doing with my life
I'm still trying to figure this one out. I just finished a Master's Degree in education, but would really like to work at a college/university. I am excited to be working in social work again as I enjoy being able to connect with people, despite the fact that I'm mostly an introvert. I feel like my true passion hasn't come out yet and I'm searching. I really just want to serve humanity.

AcroYoga is a new addiction of mine, and I can't get enough Ultimate Frisbee or chatting over a beverage. I also LOVE camping! Really, just put me outdoors and I'm golden.
I’m really good at
telling cheesy/kid jokes, dancing, photography, clay creations, painting, building a campfire, consuming hot beverages way too quickly
The first things people usually notice about me
My hair. I like to mess around with it, so I change it up a lot. I'm also a tall gal, so people typically notice that.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Books:
You Are Here, The Tao of Pooh, Peace Pilgrim, Stuart Little, The Alchemist, Think On These Things...the list is constantly growing (and I welcome suggestions).

Movies:
I <3 Huckabees, The Shawshank Redemption, The Notebook, Love Actually, Eternal Sunshine of the Spotless Mind, Silver Linings Playbook, Boondock Saints, Pride and Prejudice, Inception, all of the Fast and Furious movies, etc., etc., etc. I quite enjoy movies, particularly any Focus Feature Film.

Music:
Oooh...This is a tough one because music just speaks to the soul. Favorites depend on my mood, but some music I do enjoy includes: Daughter, Crystal Castles, Bat for Lashes, Tegan and Sara, Animal Collective, Passion Pit, The xx, Sufjan Stevens, James Taylor, Skrillex, Pitbull, Jose Gonzalez, Norah Jones, Amos Lee, Avicii, and Fun. Music just has so much feeling and I love exploring new music from anywhere around the globe.

Food:
I LOVE spicy food and most cuisine. Thai, Mexican, Indian, Italian are definitely favorites. Anything with ginger is also spectacular as I can't seem to get enough of it lately.
The six things I could never do without
In no particular order: nature, love, music, dancing, a good book, warmth
I spend a lot of time thinking about
life, what to do next, how to spend more time in nature, consciousness, what my next tattoo will be, who I am, the universe, how I can make a difference, issues affecting society, my own truths, how to play the harmonica, my true purpose, loved ones, where to travel next, how to find my dream job.
On a typical Friday night I am
There isn't really a typical Friday night. I could be out on the town, dancin' it up somewhere, spending time with friends or family in the comfort of a home, playing a game in a coffee shop, or at a bar enjoying the evening.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I have a scar above my right eye from a flying clay unicorn. - True story
I’m looking for
  • Girls who like girls
  • Ages 26–36
  • Near me
  • For new friends
You should message me if
...you find me intriguing and want to learn more, or if you, like me, desire to make new connections.

...you could inject some silliness, laughter, or fun into my life.

...you would like someone to get together with for activities or new adventures.

...you enjoy deep conversation over coffee or tea.

...you really want to know what the teddy bear said when offered dessert.

**No couples, please.