Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

LadyBarbro

71 Indio, CA Woman

Woman

I’m looking for

  • Men
  • Ages 65–75
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For long-term dating

My Details

Last Online
Online now!
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 6″ (1.68m)
Body Type
A little extra
Diet
Mostly anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Other, and laughing about it
Sign
Libra, but it doesn’t matter
Education
Graduated from university
Job
Management
Income
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Doesn’t want kids
Pets
Has dogs
Speaks
English (Fluently)

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
Easy-going, laid back and pretty easy to please all describe me. So do flexible, non-judgmental and adventuresome. I like to laugh and make you laugh as well.

Travel in all forms appeals to my adventuresome side but forget up or down a steep narrow trail on a mule...I am over the thrill seeking stage of my life...at least that kind of thrill. I like new things and new people.

I always have a book with me and enjoy reading to learn, to entertain myself, and to pass the time pleasantly while I am waiting for things to happen, like getting the oil in my car changed. I like learning new things of all sorts. I respect competence .

I am Affectionate, Faithful, and Fun(ny) but I am not a beauty. So if you are looking for arm candy, stop reading right now. However, if you are seeking heart candy and all the joy that it brings, please continue.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
Right now my main passion is metal smithing and weaving chainmaille jewelry and teaching these art forms to others. I enjoy the teaching and have been to some wonderful places and have met lots of interesting people doing it.

I am recently retired from an executive management position in government service and I am still getting used to the retired lifestyle. Since retiring I have done quite a bit of traveling in both the USA and Europe and I plan to do some more.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
-Helping other people feel comfortable when we meet.
-Fixing things
-Solving problems
-Boosting people's confidence and self-esteem
-Speaking in public
-Teaching
-Displaying caring and affection
-Being loyal and trustworthy
-Having great conversations and discussions
-Listening to others and actually hearing what they say
and the list goes on...and on...lol
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I have a nice smile and pretty good teeth...beyond that, ask them.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
-Quality fiction
-Books on subjects I am interested in at the moment
-Quality films of all genres except sci-fi, action hero, repeated violence
-Classical music (but not wild about opera or romantic composers), easy listening, smooth jazz, some country, old rock and roll, old rhythm and blues, acoustic guitar, ethnic music.
-As for food almost anything that is well prepared and attractively serve
-Good wine and viniculture
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
Air, water, sunshine, food, shelter and an occupied mind.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
People I meet...jewelry techniques and designs...being a better and fulfilled me.
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
Winding down from the week and relaxing in some fashion...probably at the gym because it's quiet there then.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I am probably the only American woman in my age range who never saw a single episode of Dallas.
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
You like my picture and profile and want to know more...you are an honest, intelligent, non-smoker, who doesn't use drugs or drink excessive alcohol.
And if you are able and available for a caring and romantic adult relationship.