Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

LadyMithryl

41 F Lenexa, KS

My Details

Last Online
Jan 31
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
Height
5′ 6″ (1.68m)
Body Type
Full figured
Diet
Smokes
No
Drinks
Not at all
Drugs
Never
Religion
Other, but not too serious about it
Sign
Pisces, and it’s fun to think about
Education
Working on two-year college
Job
Other
Income
Rather not say
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Has kids
Pets
Has dogs and has cats
Speaks
English (Fluently)

Similar Users

My self-summary
I am me. What defines me is fluid, and changes daily, but I do strive to be authentically me, and some of the things that are intrinsic to my nature are my expressiveness, my passionate opinions on topics close to me, and my ability to cuss like a sailor. I am deeply loyal to those who earn my trust, and I carry grudges just as deeply. This means I value honesty and strength of character greatly.

I don’t follow politics or sports because honestly, I get too worked up. My faith is my own, but I’m happy to share my beliefs and views with others, and won’t push mine on you. I’ll expect the same consideration. That doesn’t mean I don’t like a good discussion! Bring it! I can speak on many topics and enjoy debating.

I enjoy getting out and doing things, but do sometimes have to be enticed. I have a tendency to sit and zone out in my own head when left to my own devices, creating new worlds that I enjoy. But it takes very little persuasion to convince me to go meet new people or try new things. Introduce me to something you are passionate about!

I am currently exiting a long term (20 year) relationship, and my ex and I are on great terms, which is necessary as we co-parent our daughter. I am slowly dipping my toe into the dating world, so patience is a must. If you are looking for an easy lay, I’m not the person for you. I’m looking for someone willing to spend some time getting to know me, who knows the value of developing a friendship, and who respects me and themselves enough to enjoy the antici…pation!

I grew up Goth and Alternative in Southern California during the 80’s and 90’s, so my tastes are different from the Midwestern norm. While I’m relaxing at home, NIN or Depeche Mode is likely to be playing, though lately I’ve been thoroughly enjoying Florence + The Machine, Breaking Benjamin, Seether, and a few other things. What’s in rotation for you musically right now?

I am on a unique combination of meds that means I can’t drink. I don’t mind if you drink, but understand that I really can’t imbibe. Thankfully, virgin drinks are still allowed, so I’ll sip my virgin Pina Coloda or a glass of iced tea while you enjoy a drink if you so desire.

I have very tasteful tattoos and one or two piercings. I've recently discovered my current natural hair color. That took some getting used to believe me. But I like it and in this time of bleaching and dyeing, it takes courage to go against the norm.

I am looking for a partner, a companion or simply a good conversation. I need to relearn how to talk to men and how to move forward past my heartache. I can't do it on my own so I really do need your help. Especially if you are someone I can share my quarks with, who will laugh with me and challenge me.

If I haven’t completely frightened you off, send me a message. Tell me what part of my profile intrigued you.
What I’m doing with my life
At the moment, I'm focusing on the day to day of living. The dissolution of my marriage has not been easy, but I am dealing with things to the best of my ability.
One of my current projects is cleaning and organizing my Tower. It was my work space while I was in school. Now I have to pick what type of art to explore: construction or fabric. I'm leaning toward fabric. So I have to pack some of it away and reorder the room. It's a big job.
My marriage was not conventional, and neither is my separation, as I still live in the same house as my legal husband and his S.O. We are focusing on keeping things as stable as possible for our daughter's sake, and I find that each day is easier than the last as we work on this as friends.
I’m really good at
Conversing. I like a good discussion.
Sewing, I can draft a pattern and copy some designs. I especially enjoy renaissance festival garb.
I absolutely love to read most anything. SciFi/Fantasy is my favorite. But recently I have enjoyed some historical non-fiction and biographies.
The first things people usually notice about me
Probably my curves. Even when I was skinny I was full figured. Now, I need to tone up and drop a some weight, but I look awesome in a bodice or corset.

I've also been complimented on my lips, which made me smile.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
I read most anything. There are some things I won't touch; if I feel that I'm going to be emotionally raped by a book it's a no. I recently read 'Lets Pretend This Didn't Happen', an Ian Mortimer historical, some YA fiction, it goes on.
I like all kinds of Pop Culture. I go for entertaining and good characters. I can forgive plot because my favorite movies have automatic weapons, t&a, car chases, and explosions.
I grew up watching John Wayne and Magnum P.I. I love witty banter, gorgeous cinematography, compelling score.
I like Mexican food, Americana, and such. I'm not that fond of seafood, more a meat and potato kind of girl. But I will try new things.

Musically, as I stated above, I'm an old school Goth who is enjoying Florence + The Machine, P!nk, and Linkin Park. Some other favorites are 30 Seconds to Mars, John Denver, Blaqk Audio, I could go on and on.

P. S. I was just informed that Rocky Horror Picture Show, Monty Python, British comedies, Buffy, Firefly, Dr. Horrible, Legend, Ladyhawk, Resident Evil and such, are not Popular Culture. Next she said that Anime and subtitled cartoons are weird. And that nobody watches old movies. With singing. I stopped listening before she started in on my porn. Kink.com is awesome! And it's porn. Everybody knows porn. Right?
The six things I could never do without
Books
Music
Tivo
Netflix
Bells
Shiny things

That which are not 'things':
My Mind
My Children
My Dog
My Tower
My Friends
My Sight

P.S. I was just informed that people don't have Towers anymore. Well poo! Where am I supposed to put my treasures? The Duengoen? The boy child is in the Dungoen. He would break everything! Suck it, Susie! I. Have. A. Tower.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
....how to best kill the Covenant Hoard. It's intense. Those suckers are devious.
Honestly, life. The choices we make. The laughter between friends and family. How to design my next project. If I should shave the cat.
On a typical Friday night I am
...eating dinner with my family and watching tv. Exciting, right? Yep. No fun here. Move along.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I am open about everything: ask. Know that you will get a honest and graphic answer.
I’m looking for
  • Guys who like girls
  • Ages 34–54
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating
You should message me if
You can hold a decent conversation, you aren't looking for casual sex, and you haven't been terrified by my profile. I'm a strong woman looking for someone who can hold their own with me, and I'm worth the challenge. Damn it!