Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

Ladyshel

56 F Orland, CA

My Details

Last Online
Nov 15, 2013
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 9″ (1.75m)
Body Type
Full figured
Diet
Mostly anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Rarely
Drugs
Never
Religion
Christianity, but not too serious about it
Sign
Aries, and it’s fun to think about
Education
Graduated from high school
Job
Science / Engineering
Income
$20,000–$30,000
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Has a kid, but doesn’t want more
Pets
Has cats
Speaks
English (Fluently)

Similar Users

My self-summary
I'm a California native, born in San Francisco and raised on the Peninsula, now living in the North Valley since 1998. I love all animals, especially cats, and have one cat that lives with me.

I've been divorced since 1998, and moved up to Orland from Vallejo at that time. Haven't dated in all that time, because I wanted to prove to myself that I didn't *have* to have a man in my life. I have since realized that while I still don't *have* to have a man, or any other person, really, to complete me, I would like to share the rest of my life with someone special, thus, here I am. ;)

Music is a passion for me, and something I couldn't live without. I love country, of course, but also enjoy just about any other type of music, rock, pop, etc, except for rap. Some of my favorite artists are Lady Antebellum, Keith Urban, Jason Aldean, Sugarland, Nickelback, 3 Doors Down, Daughtry, Miranda Lambert, Matchbox 20, Maroon 5 and Blake Shelton.

It's been a while since I have created anything with ceramics, but my ex-mother-in-law taught me how to do ceramics. She had a kiln in her garage. She also taught me cake decorating. I like most anything artsy. Again, been a long time since I've done so, but I used to paint in acrylics and water colors. I love photography, and anything creative.

I can be kind of goofy, but also kind of serious, and I'm rather shy until you get to know me. :) Then, you might have a hard time shutting me up. :D
What I’m doing with my life
I love my jobs, yes, I have two of them. One , working for a company that takes children's school photos, and the other as a writer of country music online. My main job is seasonal, and I work swing shift, so it makes it a bit of a challenge to have a social life with anyone that works days. I've always been a night person, so the schedule works great for me.
I’m really good at
I think my best traits are my honesty, and good communication skills. I'm very loving, and like hugging, and have been told I'm a good kisser, but I'm a bit out of practice. ;)
The first things people usually notice about me
Probably the first thing people notice are my eyes, which are kind of a medium brown. They tend to be a bit more green, depending on what I'm wearing. Also, many people comment on my smile. I am a happy person most of the time, so I often have a smile on my face.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
As I mentioned above, I love country music, but any music that really speaks to me. Love lyrics, and singing along, quietly, to myself, I promise... no really. ;D I love romance novels, mysteries, fantasy, some sci-fi and fun fiction.

Love quite a few shows on TV...but have to watch most of them on my DVR, since I work nights. I love many of the food reality programs, plus shows like Project Runway, America's Next Top Model, and some of the newer summer shows that came out like Rizzoli & Isles, Suits, Fairly Legal, Glee (yes, I'm a bit old to be watching this show, but still love it for the music mainly), and Franklin & Bash.

Favorite food would be Mexican, pizza, steak, burgers, and pasta.

Also, I love my San Francisco Giants! :) I hope to get down to the Bay Area next summer and catch a few games, hopefully with my special guy. I'm off from work all summer, so I'll have plenty of time to do things then. Maybe not much money, but plenty of time. LOL
The six things I could never do without
1) My family
2) My kitty, Kelly
3) Music
4) My eyesight... so much beauty to witness
5) My computer *laugh*
6) My hearing... all that music to listen to. :)
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Hmmmm.. don't think there is anything that is overwhelmingly in my thoughts.
On a typical Friday night I am
at work! I work 4:00 pm - 12:30 am. :D Luckily, I love my job and the people that I work with are great, so I don't mind.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
Hmmm.. I'm an only child, and my parents spoiled me when I was growing up? I'm no longer spoiled. I get what I can afford, and if I can't afford it, I save until I can do so.
I’m looking for
  • Straight guys only
  • Ages 45–60
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating
You should message me if
you think that I might be someone you'd like to get to know. If you live a great distance from me, I'm sorry, but I don't do the whole long distance relationship thing. Please don't try to tell me that you'll relocate if things work out. Not interested.

Please pass me by if you are only interested in casual sex, want to cheat me out of my money, are hung up on your ex, or have a problem with communication skills.