Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

Laffen_inHB

47 M Hermosa Beach, CA

My Details

Last Online
Today – 9:59am
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 9″ (1.75m)
Body Type
Athletic
Diet
Mostly vegetarian
Smokes
No
Drinks
Rarely
Drugs
Never
Religion
Other
Sign
Virgo, but it doesn’t matter
Education
Graduated from masters program
Job
Entertainment / Media
Income
Rather not say
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Has kids, but doesn’t want more
Pets
Speaks
English

Similar Users

My self-summary
I received an email titled “10 Things That Make A Lasting Relationship”. Not only do I agree with all 10, but the list makes a simple and accurate way of describing myself and the type of relationship I’m looking for:

1. Laughing together
2. Regularly reconnecting in small, kind ways
3. Traveling and trying new things
4. Effectively communicating and being able to admit when they’re wrong
5. Forgiving each other and letting go of the little annoyances in life
6. Maintaining romantic elements from their courtship period
7. Giving each partner space to have some quality time alone
8. Staying physically fit and active together
9. Showing appreciation and affection for each other
10. Keeping things steamy in the bedroom

You’d think these things would be natural and obvious, but it’s rare to find someone capable of pulling them off. If this list sounds desirable to you, then we’re off to a good start!

Now for the ‘non-plagiarized’ description of myself (LOL)…I’m woven from old fashioned East Coast Italian thread, so traditional values and principles are just part of my fabric.

I’m an exclusive relationship type who enjoys sharing life’s triumphs, tribulations, and adventures with someone I care about. There’s so much in the world to experience and savor, and being with the right person deepens life.

I can’t overstate the importance of family. I am a single dad who loves every second of it. Just watching my kids brings a smile…simply because I love them so darn much! They’ve taught me how to be patient, sensitive, compassionate, and self-less.

The next thing I can’t live without is laughter! I’m proud of my laugh lines, hell it’s taken me years to form them (ha, ha, ha!). Between my incisive humor (or cornball humor, depending on your mindset) and goofy pranks, you’re bound to laugh along with me.
What I’m doing with my life
I work in the television biz, and I’m blessed to have found a career I love. I’m on the creative side, which I enjoy immensely. If money was no object I’d do it for free.

I’m a voracious reader with eclectic taste. Usually I’m juggling 3-5 books at a time ranging from quantum physics to consciousness. I appreciate the marvels of nature and the infinite creations of the Universe.

I’m very conscientious about health and work out 5-6 times a week. Yes, still have the 6-pack abs thank you very much! But I’m equally focused on maintaining a healthy mind and spirit.

One of my biggest passions is traveling - I’ll go just about any place I haven’t been. Love to play games, going to any type of live performance, and trying anything new and different. I live at the beach and love the outdoors and remaining active.
I’m really good at
Noticing the little things in life, and seeing and doing things differently. While I’m a kid at heart, I do have an intellectual side and I’d rank myself as an above average intelligence (I was curious one day and actually tested my IQ…I scored “Gifted”! Bet you’re curious to know my score…)
The first things people usually notice about me
My Rhode Island accent (ha, ha, ha)...which isn't nearly as strong as it used to be.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Books - mostly non-fiction, quantum physics, spirituality, consciousness, paranormal...very ecclectic
Movies - comedies, big commercial ten-pole movies
All else - any live performance - sports to the circus
The six things I could never do without
Family, laughter, travel, physical activity, engaging conversation...and YOU!
I spend a lot of time thinking about
The nature and purpose of life
On a typical Friday night I am
Out with a friend or home with a book.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I pooped my pants in the second grade...but in my own defense, I was fighting a bad flu at the time.
I’m looking for
  • Girls who like guys
  • Ages 35–48
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For long-term dating, short-term dating
You should message me if
You have a passion for life, laugh throughout the day, and want to meet a normal, genuinely nice guy.

You should also message me if I took the time to read through your profile and composed a polite email to you...even if you feel we're not a match, a simple "Thanks but no thanks" is a way of showing the world your courtesy to others.