SpiralOutdoor
39 Seattle, WA
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
SpiralOutdoor
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
Generally, I am looking for any excuse to spend time outside or seeking out my next favorite restaurant. I'm a nurse by trade so that takes up 3-4 days of my week. Life exists somewhere in the balance of those things and of course Sunday dinner at Grandma's house.
What I’m doing with my life
For the first time in my life I have a job that has never once made me think "I don't want to go to work today."
Enjoying life in this wonderful part of the world.
I’m really good at
Finding out what's around the next corner...and the next.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Currently reading: No Place to Hide, Zealot, A Knight of the Seven Kingdoms, and The Dead Emcee Scrolls
Formative reads: Ender's Game, The Giving Tree, Guns Germs and Steel, A People's History of the United States

Flicks I've enjoyed: Shawshank Redemption, Clerks, Princess Bride, Much Ado About Nothing, The Godfather (parts 1&2)

Music: Are there still people that only listen to one sort of music?

Also: GoT/ASOIAF both, but it's getting confusing.
The six things I could never do without
Family
I do have a particular affinity for a sense of progress. I'm under no delusions of having discovered the end-all-be-all. I prefer to enjoy this journey we're on; so long as I feel like I'm still moving forward there's no "thing" that holds the power to bring me down.
Coffee
Good food (at home or out)
Water (to drink or play in)
Bags to carry all the stuff that didn't make this list...
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Travel: Where to next? Is there a place I'd rather live?
Food: My eyes only wander to the table next to us to check out their plates.
Politics: Is there really a struggle between Freedom and Justice?
Religion: What was before the Big Bang? Even if the LHC finds the God Particle I'll still want to know Why? not just How?...
Relationships:
On a typical Friday night I am
It's been a long time since I was held to a 9-to-5, Monday-to-Friday schedule. I really prefer weekday nights. The crowds are smaller.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I'm Ex-military and finding my way back to a sustainable sense of balance.
You should message me if
You like to read books and discuss the ideas they stir in your mind.
You like to wake up in a tent.
You like to hike, but have the patience to wait for me to heal from a broken femur.
You own and ride a bike.
You would like to share your insights into pranayama.
More