Lainey126
56 Norwich, CT
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
Lainey126
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
I am looking for a special man: someone who is genuine, honest and loyal. He enjoys going out to dinner, to a movie, or dancing. He also enjoys relaxing at home, eating by candlelight, talking about our day, sharing our thoughts and creating special memories. Fun, simple and magical....nothing complicated.

A few of the many things that I enjoy are: antiquing, flea markets, cultural arts (ie., going to the theatre and museums), and driving along the countryside. I also enjoy reading, playing Scrabble, cards (or another board game) and having a glass of wine. Shopping together is always fun. I enjoy traveling. I've been to several European countries, and look forward to returning again. I must say, my heart is in New England. I especially like Maine's rocky coastline. There are so many places to see right here in Connecticut and our neighboring states. A day trip or weekend getaway is a special interest. I love spending time outdoors taking a walk and/or a bicycle ride.
What I’m doing with my life
I'm searching for my soul mate. In the meantime, I'm spending busy days at work, and enjoying time with my family and friends.
I’m really good at
I am a good listener. I enjoy people, and like to hear what they have to say.
The first things people usually notice about me
My smile and friendly disposition. I work with the public. I enjoy helping others, and find it very rewarding.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
I'm currently reading Rhonda Byrne's "The Secret". I enjoyed reading Wayne Dyer's "Wishes Fulfilled" and Eckhart Tolle's "The Power of Now". I like jazz, R&B, classic rock and new country . Some of my favorite artists are Fleetwood Mac, BB King, Peter White, Kenny G, Brad Paisley, John Mayer and Carole King. I like to cook a variety of foods. I enjoy cooking pasta and seafood dishes. I also enjoy baking cookies, baklava, and chrust (ethnic sweets).
The six things I could never do without
Love and kindness, my family, my friends, exercise, and being spiritual
I spend a lot of time thinking about
My day, and planning my future. I anticipate some upcoming changes. My house is on the market, and I'm looking to relocate to another town in southeastern CT.
On a typical Friday night I am
Relaxing after a long week.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I'll tell you later.
You should message me if
I'm unable to see if you "like" my profile. If you are interested in learning more about me, please send me a message.
More