Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

LakeSailor1

42 M Toronto, Ontario, CA

My Details

Last Online
Today – 5:52am
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 11″ (1.80m)
Body Type
Average
Diet
Mostly anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Agnosticism, but not too serious about it
Sign
Aquarius, and it’s fun to think about
Education
Graduated from masters program
Job
Banking / Finance
Income
$80,000–$100,000
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Strictly monogamous
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids, but wants them
Pets
Likes dogs and likes cats
Speaks
English (Fluently), French (Okay), Ukrainian (Poorly)

Similar Users

My self-summary
Hey there,
I live a life that I absolutely love. A mix of my country boy roots and Bay Street "suit". I work in a bank (but am not a banker) and have an MBA, but can fix a tractor, build things and do landcaping at the drop of a hat. I guess all that time at the gym pays off too.

I also love art, photography, music, theatre, dancing, urban planning, traveling, exploring cultures and many other right-brained things. Plus I have some geekyness in me too. I enjoy sci-fi and Fan Expo and a few other nerdy things.

I'm a guy who is creative and fun, and works hard to make dreams happen. I'd rather have integrity than be right all the time. So if you are looking for a perfect guy, I'm not it.

But I get along with all animals and kids. Dogs and cats often come greet me on the street, raccoons and skunks take a moment from raiding garbage cans to acknowledge my presence, and little kids always seem to smile at me.
What I’m doing with my life
By day, I work at a bank, designing web and mobile banking (eg iPhone, iPad) applications. I also just finished writing my second book and it is selling worldwide. That's my "second job", but now more of a hobby. I own a sailboat, and plan to buy a house in Toronto (when the prices get a little less crazy). I have tons of friends, family, hobbies and interests that keep me happy and busy too.
I’m really good at
Sailing!
Wine collecting and tasting
Learning new things and "putting the pieces of the puzzle together"
Cooking (one of my special dishes is shrimp, crab and lobster in a spicy garlic rose sauce on linguine)
Helping out friends and family, including life coaching, moving heavy stuff, fixing things, and running financial or strategic scenarios.
The first things people usually notice about me
Blue eyes (see the twinkle in them?)
Big shoulders
Usually wearing a bright tie (on weekdays)
I look much younger than I am
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Books - Anything by Christopher Moore (eg Bite Me, Fool, The Stupidest Angel), Broken Piano for President, non-fiction
Movies - Casablanca, The Legend of 1900, Lord of The Rings, Escape from LA, Army of Darkness, The Good The Bad and The Ugly and a million more
Shows - Big Bang Theory, Madmen, Buffy the Vampire Slayer, Breaking Bad
Music - Everything from Bach to ACDC, Adele to Alison Kraus
Food - Pretty much anything
The six things I could never do without
1. Family and friends - they are such a great, diverse bunch. Some are a bit crazier than others, and come from so many different parts of my life
2. Sailing - it is like breathing to me. I was 5 months old when I was first on a sailboat. I race a lot, and I love to take friends out for a sail.
3. Good food and wine - I love to cook (especially for others), and am really into wine tasting
4. Exercise - I enjoy the gym, hiking, long wanders in the city, and doing manual labour (fence building, landscaping, home repair)
5. Travel - I've seen many great places and would love to take someone special to many other countries
6. Learning new things - I'm an information sponge, and love to learn about pretty much anything.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Huh? Guys think? Who would have figured that! ;)
On a typical Friday night I am
Out with friends, exploring the city, attending a festival, enjoying the arts (music, art, theatre), or just hanging out in a pub chatting about life, the universe and everything. Other times, I am just relaxing at home.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I don't like heights but want to do Edgewalk on the CN Tower.
I’m looking for
  • Girls who like guys
  • Ages 29–39
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For long-term dating, short-term dating
You should message me if
You're positive and fun, up for exploring life, are passionate, curious, and has a love of the arts and/or nerdy stuff. And most of all, you appreciate a guy who is willing to share his life and romance you.